SBR Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

SBR Technologies Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Biswajit Kumar Singh
48 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "More seamless process needs to be in place(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at SBR Technologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fantastic work environment that drives employee engagement.

      Cons

      Nothing really comes to mind. Keep doing what you're doing.

      SBR Technologies2018-04-16
    • "human resources"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at SBR Technologies

        Pros

        nice work environment and class place

        Cons

        nothing to mention about the cons much

        Advice to Management

        well done everyone

        SBR Technologies2019-01-15
      • "Dream job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Big Data Analyst in Kol
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at SBR Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Working with SBR since last3 yearslearnt so many new things Worked on some cutting edge technologies.

        Cons

        The leave policy needs to be restructured

        Advice to Management

        Listen to all part of the same story

        SBR Technologies2018-12-17
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Java Developer in Kol
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at SBR Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Pros Employee Friendly, Good salary, work life balance

        Cons

        Cons Restricted Growth, lack of transparency

        Advice to Management

        Please foster transparency in your HR POLICIES

        SBR Technologies2018-12-10
      • "Fun place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Java Software Engineer in Kol
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at SBR Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I have been working here for couple of years. I can say that I have learnt a lot and have become a better professional than what I used to be. Thanks

        Cons

        There should be some clear transparent boot camp for the new joinees.

        Advice to Management

        Introduce a grading system for your employees

        SBR Technologies2018-12-06
      • "Had good time"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cloud Developer in Kol
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at SBR Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I spent quality time at SBR. Learnt and worked on trending technologies. Could balance between my work and life. I had to leave as I got an opportunity with TCS bangalore. Thanks SBR for helping me in shaping my career.

        Cons

        New rules are introduced often. The local management need to be more transparent in terms of salary hikes and leave rules

        Advice to Management

        Introduce an employee grade system with clear headings to keep hike process absolute transparent

        SBR Technologies2018-12-03
      • "Good company for career growth"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Cloud Architect in Kol
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at SBR Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Plenty of opportunities to learn new things. Great scope to work on trending technologies. Flexible timing and positive people around

        Cons

        Management keeps on changing policies very frequently and introduce new things in the company.

        Advice to Management

        Introduce a boot camp for the new joinees

        SBR Technologies2018-11-28
      • "Positive outlook"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Java/J2EE Developer in Kol
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at SBR Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Positive Outlook I have been working at Sbr full-time (More than a year) Pros Great place to work once you understand the process and culture

        Cons

        Vigorous process and technical training for the new joinees need to be there

        Advice to Management

        Nothing much look into a more transparent hike process

        SBR Technologies2018-11-09
      • "Cheery place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Kol
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at SBR Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        AS a business development manager I have to wear many hats here. That's good as long as I am learning. Perfect place to grow and spread wings

        Cons

        Yearly hikes performance review needs to be more transparent

        Advice to Management

        Kindly give preferences on hikes, and promotions

        SBR Technologies2018-11-05
      • "Happy here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Big Data Analyst in Kol
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at SBR Technologies full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Cool projects. No politics. Office atmosphere is positive. You will learn as you earn

        Cons

        Include agile resource management too as you are doing agile Project management

        Advice to Management

        You need to hear two side of any story and then come to a conclusion

        SBR Technologies2018-11-03
      Found 70 reviews