SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar Reviews | Glassdoor

SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar CEO Peter Fowler (no image)
Peter Fowler
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "discount on food while working and not working(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "And a good portion of time spent is on side duties after your tables are gone(in 5 reviews)

  • "Long Hours, No breaks, Difficult management(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "PERFECT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Italy, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    GOOD Employee treatment and salary

    Cons

    every things is very okay

    Continue reading
    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2018-11-14
  2. "Hostess Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -great discounts on food -all co-workers are friendly -get tipout

    Cons

    -takes a while to advance to become a server (some co-workers told me it can take around 3 years)

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2020-02-20
  3. "Fry cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fry Cook in Burlington, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is extremely friendly

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2020-02-06
  4. "Management was too hands on and the restaurant was very "corporatized""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great coworkers -Great food -Good place to start as a server

    Cons

    -Management doesn't listen to complaints -Guests would complain about things like music volume CONSTANTLY, you would ask a supervisor to turn the music down, they wouldnt. Guest complains again making you look bad. What is a server supposed to do in this situation? Tell the truth that management is garbage and doesn't listen or care about you? Management's answer was that they're trying to weed out old people and draw in a younger crowd....... By playing top 40 and Italian opera. Management was inexplicably blind as to how to achieve their objectives.

    Continue reading
    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2020-01-08
  5. "never received better training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook 
    Recommends

    I have been working at SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    i have worked for restaurants for a long time and i feel scaddabush has given me the best training and i've learned so many new skills. the development opportunities have been great because i am going into their supervisor training program

    Cons

    i work at the new restaurant that just opened so it has been really busy but i love that aobut restaurants

    Continue reading
    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2020-01-03
  6. "Great place to start kitchen career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prep/Line Cook in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    kitchen managers want you to learn and progress, started in dish and am now a pizzaiolo, good discount and fun co workers

    Cons

    very busy environment, need to be able to work fast paced

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2020-01-03
  7. "They overwork their good people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Etobicoke, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistent Hours, Long work hours.

    Cons

    No accountability in management team

    Continue reading
    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-11-13
  8. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people I work with

    Cons

    Guests can be rude sometimes

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-08-19
  9. "Good to learn and gain experience ,toxic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All-day healthy soda, free food, free sarcastic behaviour

    Cons

    Toxic Management, Unprofessional behaviour, Micro Managing

    Continue reading
    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-07-06
  10. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hostess in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers and Management is pretty good

    Cons

    Virtually no possibility of becoming a server

    SCADDABUSH Italian Kitchen & Bar2019-06-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 51 reviews