SCE Reviews | Glassdoor

SCE Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Alecia Mian
7 Ratings
  1. "Engineer 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCE

    Pros

    Great company to work for in Southern California. Great benefits

    Cons

    There are really no cons.

    SCE2016-01-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Rosemead, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCE

    Pros

    Great pay Worked hard to get where I am

    Cons

    Politics Slow to take care of their greatest asset- the people More focused on productions than workload balance sonoeople aren't overwhelmed.

    Advice to Management

    Be open to change Respect people

    SCE2016-10-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "response to "clique" of toddlers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SCE full-time

    Pros

    I cannot think of any PRO's unless you are just starting out and have no other experience.

    Cons

    As a former manager at SCE in Columbia - your review made me laugh out loud. So true - but you may not be aware that until recently there were some very talented managers at SCE. (There still are some talented managers.) I agree that the equipment and software was horribly outdated and support and information was lacking - making daily operations difficult. S&N was not engaged. During my time at SCE - none of the...

    Show More
    SCE2016-04-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A bunch of clicky toddlers run this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SCE

    Pros

    You can pretty much come and go as you please. People don't show up until 10-11 and leave by 4 if they even bother to come in at all. Most just "work from home" but its ok because you still get paid while your getting your nails done!

    Cons

    Try finding someone when you need then. No one is ever at their desk. Oh and if you have a problem with your manager tough they are all in bed together. There is no support for the little guy. IT is terrible and you cant solve even simple problems on your own because you are locked out unless you have admin rights. Also they allow people to smoke and vape within the building. It is completely unprofessional even though...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The parent company (s&n) should come in and clean house. fire EVERYONE in a management roll and start fresh because this place is terrible and they are 100% the reason

    SCE2016-04-10
  5. "account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCE

    Pros

    Good workplace for career development

    Cons

    Too many reporting for upper management

    Advice to Management

    Make it easy

    SCE2015-10-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Was once a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lineman in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SCE

    Pros

    You can make a ton of money on the field side

    Cons

    You have to sacrifice a lot of family time

    Advice to Management

    Start caring more about your EMPLOYEES,instead lacing your pockets with more money!!!!!!!

    SCE2015-08-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SCE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    nothing is set in stone

    Cons

    do not have a clue to whats happening

    SCE2015-07-12
  8. "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SCE

    Pros

    Very bright but nice conference room for an interview. It was mostly five standard behavioral interview questions conducted by three interviewees,

    Cons

    You must be well prepared to be considered and chosen to go to the 2-week training. I was not ready.

    SCE2014-10-15
  9. "It was a horrible experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Rosemead, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SCE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Racism ribs rampant. You are promoted not for what you know but who you know.

    Advice to Management

    Reduce the outrageous salaries of management that is totally unaware of contributions of its employees and spend those monies to retain experienced qualified employees.

    SCE2014-10-23
  10. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    stable company to work for

    Cons

    nothing bad to say here

    SCE2014-08-17
Found 25 reviews