KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SCISYS

Is this your company?

SCISYS

Add a Review

SCISYS Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 of over 44 reviews

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SCISYS CEO Klaus Heidrich (no image)
Klaus Heidrich
20 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

404

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work with(in 4 reviews)
Cons
  • "No training effectively leading to deskilling.(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great people, varied work

    Apr 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of different projects in different domains

    Cons

    Some projects > than others

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    great place

    May 9, 2021 - Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    really great place to work

    Cons

    Challenging work at times long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great

    Feb 26, 2021 - Operations Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice company to work for

    Cons

    Spread too wide across sectors

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great

    Feb 3, 2020 - Account Assistant in Chippenham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent place to work, flexible hours & good culture. Excellent benefits

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great culture, great people!

    Sep 20, 2019 - Head of Business Development in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working environment, great people to work with!

    Cons

    Sometimes lacking a coherent business road map

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good working culture - positive people

    Jun 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive working environment Great people to work with Lots of opportunity to do new things

    Cons

    Formal training is a rarity

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great

    Jun 14, 2019 - Business Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Software Developer

    Jan 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, great people, great working condition

    Cons

    Not something specific that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Employer

    Jun 6, 2018 - Senior Software Test Engineer in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Empowered to make difference and much room to learn

    Cons

    I can find any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good working atmosphere

    Nov 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very knowledgeable bunch of people

    Cons

    Lack of real training given

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews

SCISYS Reviews FAQs

SCISYS has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 44 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at SCISYS to a friend and 38% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, SCISYS employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at SCISYS. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

84% of SCISYS employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated SCISYS 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at SCISYS to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with SCISYS Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SCISYS? Share Your Experiences

or

SCISYS Photos

+ Add Photo
SCISYS photo of: We are proud of the work we do, because it matters to our customers.
SCISYS photo of: Everyone matters, you are not just a number.
SCISYS photo of: It is great that I can share my ideas with like-minded people
SCISYS photo of: It is great working with the customer and seeing a positive difference our work makes

Have you worked here?

See All Photos