KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SCISYS

Is this your company?

SCISYS

Add a Review

SCISYS Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 of over 44 reviews

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SCISYS CEO Klaus Heidrich (no image)
Klaus Heidrich
20 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work with(in 4 reviews)
Cons
  • "No training effectively leading to deskilling.(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Small Team, Good Culture

    Jun 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexi working (see Cons!) High-speed Colleagues Lots of Trust in my team

    Cons

    Bristol office was awful Horrible politics affecting inter-division working Opaque senior leadership

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great people, varied work

    Apr 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of different projects in different domains

    Cons

    Some projects > than others

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great small software house to work for

    Mar 23, 2022 - Senor Software Engineer in Reading, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many varied clients and platforms to work on.

    Cons

    Company was quite small and Southwest of England based and we taken over by CGI which totally changed the setup

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    great company, friendly culture

    Feb 7, 2022 - Senior Support Analyst in Reading, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    small company feel, not much admin, EOY review was 1 page !

    Cons

    expect employees to travel to client sites, even hours away

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Dreadful place to work

    Jul 5, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some nice engineers to work with

    Cons

    Awful management and poor pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great but now defunct

    Jun 18, 2021 - Manager in Chippenham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company, wide range of projects

    Cons

    None to note during my time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Some interesting work, but usual pros/cons of project work

    Jun 11, 2021 - Applications Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of interesting work, often working on different projects.

    Cons

    Often have to work on lots of different project, meaning work can lack focus. There's little desire to invest in anything, preventing larger or more ambitious projects getting over the line - if there's not a customer to pay the way it won't get done (even if there'd be a customer for the finished thing).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    great place

    May 9, 2021 - Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    really great place to work

    Cons

    Challenging work at times long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company to work

    Mar 25, 2021 - GIS and Remote Sensing Consultant in Darmstadt
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was really a good company

    Cons

    I cannot say anything negative

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not for me

    Mar 7, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - experts in software - interesting applications (space and defence) - exciting travel opportunities (ESA)

    Cons

    - no Graduate level role (training wasn't really provided to upskill) - mislead around role responsibilities (had hoped for more applications of a physics degree, was lead to believe this would be the case from the interview, ultimately software engineering!)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews

SCISYS Reviews FAQs

SCISYS has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 44 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at SCISYS to a friend and 38% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, SCISYS employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at SCISYS. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

84% of SCISYS employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated SCISYS 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at SCISYS to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with SCISYS Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SCISYS? Share Your Experiences

or

SCISYS Photos

+ Add Photo
SCISYS photo of: We are proud of the work we do, because it matters to our customers.
SCISYS photo of: Everyone matters, you are not just a number.
SCISYS photo of: It is great that I can share my ideas with like-minded people
SCISYS photo of: It is great working with the customer and seeing a positive difference our work makes

Have you worked here?

See All Photos