SCL Health CNA Reviews | Glassdoor

SCL Health CNA Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SCL Health CEO Lydia Jumonville
Lydia Jumonville
1 Ratings
  1. "Solid job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very standard job, has ups and downs like every employment.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say, online!

    Advice to Management

    No advice.

    SCL Health2017-02-09
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nurses have a collaborative nature Benefits are good

    Cons

    Pay is not enough for cost of living

    SCL Health2019-03-06
  3. "Overall good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SCL Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and decent workload.

    Cons

    Management and high turn over

    SCL Health2017-08-19
  4. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Wheat Ridge, CO
    Recommends

    I have been working at SCL Health for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great peoole to work with and good opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Upper management and low pay

    SCL Health2017-07-24
  5. "Cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SCL Health for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, flexibility, nothing else

    Cons

    Long days, no breaks, no support from co workers, not leaving on time, benefits are very expensive, being in a room for 12 hours a day without breaks.

    SCL Health2017-02-28
  6. "Love the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company and staff I work nights and mostly weekends so I am able to get the hours I need when I needed them!

    Cons

    So far none I work properly nights but I am able to get full time hours if I need. They pay great and I love it so far.

    SCL Health2016-01-19
  7. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Topeka, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family oriented and great teamwork. Awesome staff and great learning environment. Love the 12 hour shifts and working just 3 days a week!!

    Cons

    Not as flexible schedules as I was wanting. So it was somewhat difficult to take off work to be home with a sick kid.

    Advice to Management

    This job was amazing and I loved everything about it. The company, the people, and feelin like one big family where everyone knows everyone

    SCL Health2015-11-06
Found 7 reviews