SCL Health Director Reviews | Glassdoor

SCL Health Director Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SCL Health CEO Lydia Jumonville
Lydia Jumonville
2 Ratings
  1. "Great organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, culture of excellence, caring mission, provides millions of dollars annually in charitable healthcare services in the communities it serves.

    Cons

    Pay is lower than some other healthcare systems, but the other benefits and the mission and culture help make up for it.

    SCL Health2019-04-22
  2. "SCL Cares about Patients/Associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They truly care about us

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    SCL Health2019-04-22
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Caotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SCL Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of good people work here

    Cons

    Senior Leadership cant seem to get all the hospitals to work as a system. The sites just want what they want and they do not care about any cost savings, efficiencies or benefits of standardizing their systems and services. I know of many people in both management and staff positions that are looking for jobs else where. The work life balance is something that is talk about a lot but project volume and completion requirements...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Changes in Senior leadership need to occur both at the sites and at the system level. If the current CEO would like to hear my feedback in person, I would definitely be willing to provide it.

    SCL Health2018-07-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    SCL Health qualities - mission driven, long-term strategic view by leadership, collaborative work environment, high integrity culture/"do the right thing". Very much enjoy working for this organization.

    Cons

    Upcoming change in CEO leadership will lead to questions about the future direction of the company and resultant operational changes.

    SCL Health2017-03-19
  5. "Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Topeka, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a faith based healthcare system that puts a premium on treating the patients as people. Everyone that is here cares for each other, and it is a very team oriented environment.

    Cons

    The hospital is currently (10/11/2016) going through a sale. There is some unrest and anxiety from some of the employees. We do not know how the sale will affect the jobs of numerous employees.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be as transparent as possible. The employees appreciate it when you are transparent.

    SCL Health2016-10-11
  6. "Activity Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Activity Director in Crete, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SCL Health for more than 10 years

      Pros

      team work helping others good care

      Cons

      lack of staff the pay is low

      SCL Health2015-10-23
    • "Nursing Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Nursing Director in Madison, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SCL Health full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Positive culture and beautiful facility. I have been very impressed with my experience as a new employee!

      Cons

      Struggling with the same changes every health care org is experiencing

      Advice to Management

      Continue to adhere to the mission and keep patients and families as our focus. Keep up the great work!

      SCL Health2014-11-06
    Found 7 reviews