SCL Health Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

SCL Health Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
SCL Health CEO Lydia Jumonville
Lydia Jumonville
6 Ratings
  1. "Contract PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SCL Health for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of positive people working in this organization.

    Cons

    I encountered quite a bit of politics that was unexpected.

    Advice to Management

    Look at performance more closely than relationships.

    SCL Health2017-05-01
  2. "SCL Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice environment, autonomy, good management, great people.

    Cons

    Big corporation so it can be difficult to get anything done quickly.

    SCL Health2016-08-14
  3. "Supply Chain Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Billings, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SCL Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong emphasis on leadership development which is backed up with developmental programs to insure individual and organizational success for those who want to grow as a leader.

    Cons

    Conflicts between local organization and corporate structure resulting in decisions being made that contradict the two divisions. Due to this a atmosphere of watch your back seems to be present.

    Advice to Management

    Remember that the organization as a whole is a team and the sooner all divisions begin to focus on working together rather then individualized goals the stronger the organization will be.

    SCL Health2016-01-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Leadership / Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager/Supervisor in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SCL Health for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Professional environment for acute care medicine

    Cons

    Big Hospital easy to get lost although plenty of support staff to get you where you need to be.

    Advice to Management

    Keep a close hand on the pulse of the environment. Staff needs to be updated on current trends and optimal business practices with documentation to make workflows run smoothly.

    SCL Health2015-06-27
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have great people as my coworkers, and the company definitely provides great patient care. However, there is very little encouragement toward upward mobility.

    Cons

    The leadership here is a disaster. There is constant turnover and no one seems to have any trust in senior leadership. I have seen impressive displays of nepotism in my department. The mission is very hard to find anywhere outside of the hospital.

    Advice to Management

    There are some programs that leadership funds to support employee advancement, but I feel that my managers would be pleased if none of us ever moved to different positions throughout the company.

    SCL Health2015-05-13
  6. "nurse care manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Care Manager in Wheat Ridge, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    excellent customer service, team work strong

    Cons

    i do not have any at this time

    Advice to Management

    I do not have any at this time

    SCL Health2015-04-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Exciting things are happening at SCL Health!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome colleagues who are extremely smart and challenge me to think differently - As the system continues to evolve from a holding to an operating company model, the growth opportunities are endless here! - The individual that I report to trusts me and gives me the autonomy to make decisions on my own knowing that I will have his support - The organization has some of the best technology that I have seen in along...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Very fast paced environment which for me personally is a "pro" but could be viewed as a "con" to some

    SCL Health2014-11-04
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Look at the fines they are paying for their actions."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have locations in several parts of the country

    Cons

    The downside - all parts of leadership. They load in with high paid consultants who are incompetent and malicious. CEO is not skilled and focuses on changing the stationery more than the culture. I guess he's doing what he knows how to do. HR leadership is careless with the most valuable resource. Look at turnover. the only ones who stay are the highly paid consultants. They devote endless hours talking about values...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clear out the C Suite and get people who know and people who care. You see everything that we see. Apparently you approve of this reckless action. I would suggest that you talk to the employees but they won't talk to you because they know opinions don't matter and that no one is safe to express an opinion.

    SCL Health2014-04-23
Found 18 reviews