SCL Health Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

SCL Health Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
SCL Health CEO Lydia Jumonville
Lydia Jumonville
7 Ratings
  1. "SCL Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay. Great people to work with. CNAs on every floor. Bonuses all the time/always time for extra shifts.

    Cons

    Not alot of education hours.

    SCL Health2019-06-05
  2. "This is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Lafayette, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    SCL Health really listens to their employees and has made significant changes based upon employee suggestions. They are also a non-profit organization. This allows the system to be more employee focused instead of worrying about share holders getting their bonuses.

    Cons

    Healthcare is going through a lot of challenges these days, but I really don't have any complaints about SCL Health.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job and thanks for taking such good care of your employees

    SCL Health2019-04-24
  3. Helpful (6)

    "A health system that has lost it's way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Absolutely the most compassionate, competent, and dedicated caregivers I've ever worked with.

    Cons

    SCLHS is most disorganized, fractured, wasteful organization I've ever worked in. "Vision and strategy" is revised before the ink dries on the previous plan. Short sighted leaders spend dollars trying to save a dime. Everything runs about as smoothly as rush hour in Istanbul.

    Advice to Management

    I wouldn't pretend to think they're listening.

    SCL Health2019-01-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Nice brand new hospital in Denver, CO

    Cons

    -Wages are not comparable to cost of living

    SCL Health2018-12-17
  5. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, good team to work with.

    Cons

    Pay seems low, management is not very responsive, could offer better benefits.

    SCL Health2018-12-06
  6. "Good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility and hours and the base pay is good.

    Cons

    I'm in such a big department that I feel like I'm "just a number" when it comes to management.

    SCL Health2018-10-31
  7. "Great coworkers, poor pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Grad RN in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers and it’s a beautiful facility.

    Cons

    The pay is very low. Millions of dollars spent to achieve Magnet Status and now management cutting employee benefits to make up for money spent.

    Advice to Management

    It takes adequate pay to retain quality nurses.

    SCL Health2018-05-29
  8. "St. Vincent Healthcare-SCL Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Billings, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management encourages input from staff Great opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Salary below national market value in MT and not able to keep up with demand

    Advice to Management

    Too much emphasis put on participation in committees from staff to be able to get a fair raise each year. Participation greatly impacts personal/work life balance

    SCL Health2018-05-13
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Wow. Who knew?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Lafayette, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice place to sit outside for lunch. Paycheck every 2 weeks.

    Cons

    A brand new CEO that has some crazy idea about a wild goal complete with excel spreadsheets and ridiculous animal success boards. Constantly reminded in meetings that other nearby hospitals are hiring. So it's her way or the highway. Patient satisfaction only matters if it means better reimbursement. Employees always threatened with jobs. I hope the employee hard work gets her a really big bonus so she can go away rich...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Really?? Like what we say would actually be heard. Money...its the only thing that matters.

    SCL Health2018-06-05
  10. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SCL Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Overall great coworkers and opportunity to work with patients with a wide variety of issues

    Cons

    Too high a tolerance for toxic managers. After construction of new hospital raised patient-RN ratios - predictable exodus of great employees to other employers in metro Denver

    Advice to Management

    The float pool RNs know better than anyone who the toxic managers are - ask them

    SCL Health2018-04-14
Found 45 reviews