SCL Health Reviews | Glassdoor

SCL Health Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 413 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
SCL Health CEO Lydia Jumonville
Lydia Jumonville
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Benefits, Good Compensation, Good Retirement and Insurance(in 22 reviews)

  • "Great people who care about each other(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Most of middle management is abusive and upper management doesn't care(in 16 reviews)

  • "Less autonomy since joining SCL Health(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A community of ethical care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Therapist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work with some awesome talent. We take our jobs quite seriously, but still manage to have fun. It's an environment where initiative is highly valued and rewarded, and where it feels safe to learn, grow, and make mistakes.

    Cons

    Occasionally, it feels as though the larger organization is out of touch with the day to day work. For example the larger organization may want or value some change without thinking through how it impacts the front line staff. However, I have found that voicing these concerns often gets them solved or changed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening. Keep holding up the core values that inform all the care we offer. Thank you.

    SCL Health2019-06-03
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Medical Coder 

      I have been working at SCL Health full-time

      Pros

      Mission, vision, and values Telecommuting Flexible schedule Amazing leadership at every level

      Cons

      No credential recertification reimbursement.

      SCL Health2019-05-17
    • "high turnover"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Business Data Analyst 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at SCL Health full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice building and treats on Friday

      Cons

      Leadership needs improvement, lacks transparency and accountability on many levels.

      Advice to Management

      Working remotely is key to retaining quality employees

      SCL Health2019-06-25
    • "Nice facility"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CNA in Kansas City, MO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at SCL Health full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      the sisters, benefits only 3 days a week 12 hours and start pay wasnt bad I was lied to about the base pay and aasnt pay for my experience at I was told I was

      Cons

      Nurses acting unprofessional. Communication between staff was terrible. Never had in service in the evening night shift are forced to join day meets with no excuse.

      Advice to Management

      Need supervisors to work nights

      SCL Health2019-06-23
    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      Current Employee - Patient Service Representative in Billings, MT
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great Place to work, People are Nice

      Cons

      I have no Con's to report

      SCL Health2019-06-06
    • "SCL Healthcare"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great pay. Great people to work with. CNAs on every floor. Bonuses all the time/always time for extra shifts.

      Cons

      Not alot of education hours.

      SCL Health2019-06-05
    • "Working at SCL Health"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great benefits Educational opportunities are available Support for management is great !

      Cons

      Medical Premiums have risen.

      SCL Health2019-06-04
    • "Great Company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Patient Account Representative II in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great location. They care for their associates and care what they think. Great benefits. Flexible. Best technology.

      Cons

      Loud sometimes in working area

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work.

      SCL Health2019-06-04
    • "Love the teamwork here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Medicaid Service Coordinator in Broomfield, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The work hours can be adjusted for your schedule. The teams work well together. Everyone helps each other to get the overall goal met.

      Cons

      I do not have any cons

      Advice to Management

      Keep us updated as much as possible and keep us in the decision making. Awesome job

      SCL Health2019-06-04
    • "Good floor makes hard work ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at SCL Health part-time

        Pros

        Wonderful community environment on a lot of the floors

        Cons

        Long hours, stressful work environment

        SCL Health2019-06-03
      Found 413 reviews