SCL Health Reviews | Glassdoor

SCL Health Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 411 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
SCL Health CEO Lydia Jumonville
Lydia Jumonville
54 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "A community of ethical care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Therapist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work with some awesome talent. We take our jobs quite seriously, but still manage to have fun. It's an environment where initiative is highly valued and rewarded, and where it feels safe to learn, grow, and make mistakes.

    Cons

    Occasionally, it feels as though the larger organization is out of touch with the day to day work. For example the larger organization may want or value some change without thinking through how it impacts the front line staff. However, I have found that voicing these concerns often gets them solved or changed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening. Keep holding up the core values that inform all the care we offer. Thank you.

    SCL Health2019-06-03
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Patient Service Representative in Billings, MT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work, People are Nice

    Cons

    I have no Con's to report

    SCL Health2019-06-06
  3. "SCL Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay. Great people to work with. CNAs on every floor. Bonuses all the time/always time for extra shifts.

    Cons

    Not alot of education hours.

    SCL Health2019-06-05
  4. "Love the teamwork here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medicaid Service Coordinator in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The work hours can be adjusted for your schedule. The teams work well together. Everyone helps each other to get the overall goal met.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep us updated as much as possible and keep us in the decision making. Awesome job

    SCL Health2019-06-04
  5. "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Account Representative II in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great location. They care for their associates and care what they think. Great benefits. Flexible. Best technology.

    Cons

    Loud sometimes in working area

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    SCL Health2019-06-04
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Medical Coder 

      I have been working at SCL Health full-time

      Pros

      Mission, vision, and values Telecommuting Flexible schedule Amazing leadership at every level

      Cons

      No credential recertification reimbursement.

      SCL Health2019-05-17
    • "This is a great place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Lafayette, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      SCL Health really listens to their employees and has made significant changes based upon employee suggestions. They are also a non-profit organization. This allows the system to be more employee focused instead of worrying about share holders getting their bonuses.

      Cons

      Healthcare is going through a lot of challenges these days, but I really don't have any complaints about SCL Health.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing a great job and thanks for taking such good care of your employees

      SCL Health2019-04-24
    • "We walk the talk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - RN, Senior Sourcing Specialist in Broomfield, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Very busy, growing faith-based, community-focused system. Our team has exceptional leadership, wonderful career growth opportunities and reminders that we are making significant contributions to our mission every day.

      Cons

      Can be challenging to find the right folks for each location, but we have a lot to offer!

      Advice to Management

      Continue to make each of us feel we can make a significant contribution through our talents, and in your positive promotion of our efforts.

      SCL Health2019-04-23
    • "Great People, Great Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - PSR in Red Lodge, MT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SCL Health part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great people who care about each other. Recognition for good work. Stable employment. Able to move within the company for other opportunities.

      Cons

      Because it is a big corporation, sometimes some things don't always get addressed as quickly as would be liked.

      Advice to Management

      To keep employees posted to changes and updates.

      SCL Health2019-04-22
    • "Great organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Broomfield, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great people, culture of excellence, caring mission, provides millions of dollars annually in charitable healthcare services in the communities it serves.

      Cons

      Pay is lower than some other healthcare systems, but the other benefits and the mission and culture help make up for it.

      SCL Health2019-04-22
    Found 411 reviews