SCL Health Reviews | Glassdoor

SCL Health Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 411 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
SCL Health CEO Lydia Jumonville
Lydia Jumonville
56 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "A community of ethical care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Therapist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work with some awesome talent. We take our jobs quite seriously, but still manage to have fun. It's an environment where initiative is highly valued and rewarded, and where it feels safe to learn, grow, and make mistakes.

    Cons

    Occasionally, it feels as though the larger organization is out of touch with the day to day work. For example the larger organization may want or value some change without thinking through how it impacts the front line staff. However, I have found that voicing these concerns often gets them solved or changed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening. Keep holding up the core values that inform all the care we offer. Thank you.

    SCL Health2019-06-03
  2. "Lots of work for little pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tray Passer in Wheat Ridge, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SCL Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and helping bring a smile to sick patients with delicious food.

    Cons

    Poor management, leadership, not enough staff to do any of the work.

    Advice to Management

    Clean House. Hire new Managers, and supervisors and start treating the staff like people. No one there enjoys their job at all because management ignores their concerns and places people in supervisory positions that behave badly and bully the staff. All the while retaining certain staff ‘favorite’s’ that do part of the work and sit in the office talking or messing around in the computer for much of the shift.

    SCL Health2019-06-10
  3. "Outsourcing Coming with NO Communication Plan to Associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wheat Ridge, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Co-workers, Phys and Lunch each week

    Cons

    Vendor coming and SCL will outsource some administration function - some associates in some clinics told other clinic associates have not been told. They have NO plan on how to communicate this to associates.

    Advice to Management

    You wonder why your Engagement Surveys are low! Communicate down to the most entry level associate before they hear rumors and totally mistrust senior management!

    SCL Health2019-06-10
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Patient Service Representative in Billings, MT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work, People are Nice

    Cons

    I have no Con's to report

    SCL Health2019-06-06
  5. "SCL Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay. Great people to work with. CNAs on every floor. Bonuses all the time/always time for extra shifts.

    Cons

    Not alot of education hours.

    SCL Health2019-06-05
  6. "Working at SCL Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Educational opportunities are available Support for management is great !

    Cons

    Medical Premiums have risen.

    SCL Health2019-06-04
  7. "Love the teamwork here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medicaid Service Coordinator in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The work hours can be adjusted for your schedule. The teams work well together. Everyone helps each other to get the overall goal met.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep us updated as much as possible and keep us in the decision making. Awesome job

    SCL Health2019-06-04
  8. "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Account Representative II in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great location. They care for their associates and care what they think. Great benefits. Flexible. Best technology.

    Cons

    Loud sometimes in working area

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    SCL Health2019-06-04
  9. "Good floor makes hard work ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at SCL Health part-time

      Pros

      Wonderful community environment on a lot of the floors

      Cons

      Long hours, stressful work environment

      SCL Health2019-06-03
    • "Student Worker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Student Worker 

      I have been working at SCL Health part-time

      Pros

      very flexible, great working enviornment

      Cons

      Need better opportunities for promotion.

      SCL Health2019-05-29
    Found 411 reviews