SCL Health Reviews | Glassdoor

SCL Health Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 418 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
SCL Health CEO Lydia Jumonville
Lydia Jumonville
58 Ratings
  1. "SCL Cares about Patients/Associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They truly care about us

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    SCL Health2019-04-22
  2. "WONDERFUL COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HIM Tech in Grand Junction, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone care for each other .

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    SCL Health2019-04-22
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SCL Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good people, good leadership, you feel like your efforts are helping those who need it

    Cons

    work can be a bit routine

    SCL Health2019-01-23
  4. "It was fun And exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at SCL Health

      Pros

      There are a lot of nice people that works there

      Cons

      You have to be there on time to relieve the next person the job duty

      Advice to Management

      No complaints about me I was downtown just can’t do the job when I give me more hours thank you

      SCL Health2019-01-16
    • "Patient Care Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Patient Care Technician in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at SCL Health part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Float Pool Management is incredible!

      Cons

      No Cons to working for this Company

      Advice to Management

      Management is Amazing! Thank you!

      SCL Health2018-11-26
    • "BMET II"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - BMET II in Billings, MT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SCL Health full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good Benefits, Good Compensation, Good Retirement and Insurance

      Cons

      in Montana and Colorado

      SCL Health2018-11-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "CVOR Surgery Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at SCL Health full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Executive Leadership seems eager to listen to recommendations as long as you provide thorough research to support your position. Extremely gifted cardio thoracic and vascular surgeons.

      Cons

      Some difficult old school culture that creates drama within The Perioperative culture.

      Advice to Management

      Recruit innovative managers and leaders to take SCL beyond the U of C health system monopoly.

      SCL Health2018-11-19
    • "Transportation Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Transportation Specialist in Topeka, KS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SCL Health full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great PTO, benefits, 24 hour gym.

      Cons

      Pay was a little low but had good review raises

      SCL Health2018-11-11
    • "Supportive, family-like environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brighton, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at SCL Health full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Pay is average for industry, and upper management works hard to give perks when they can. Supervisors are encouraged to support their teams, be flexible with their needs and help them grow into new roles or promotions. Lots of employees here make large career changes but stay within the company, for example, getting their degree while working in the kitchen, then making the move to a clinical department. Or, moving from...

      Show More

      Cons

      Less autonomy since joining SCL Health. The system (which is Catholic) seems to frequently forget that PVMC is a secular hospital.

      Advice to Management

      Keep pushing to maintain your role in leading the hospital, and keep your atmosphere of support and encouragement for your employees. You're doing a LOT of things right - keep it up!

      SCL Health2018-10-11
    • "assessment specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SCL Health full-time

      Pros

      great working environment, decent pay, awesome people

      Cons

      tough populations to work with

      SCL Health2018-10-02
    Found 418 reviews