SEEK "career progression" Reviews | Glassdoor

SEEK Employee Reviews about "career progression"

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
66%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
SEEK CEO & Co-Founder Andrew Bassat
Andrew Bassat
77 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Career progression is an issue that management is aware of and are working on(in 9 reviews)

  • "Pretty flat structure, career progression was a bit hard when you're in sales but they tried(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "career progression"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SEEK full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is good

    Cons

    Can be clickly in terms of career progression

    SEEK2018-04-03
  2. "Great place to work and you are very well looked after by the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Key Account Manager in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    World class products Fun Place to work Great people to work with Company constantly evolving and inovatting

    Cons

    Flat management structure which can make career progression slow at times

    SEEK2019-09-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Do your homework"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SEEK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office & employee perks are great - breakfast, Friday drinks, flex holidays, flexible work from home arrangements. Relaxed environment. Realistic workloads. Great L&D opportunities.

    Cons

    Lack of career progression. Poor culture in some teams (other teams are great hence the title). Fixed mindset, not open to trying new things or learning from others experience. Entitled with no accountability. Management don't know how to manage bullying, passive aggressive, cliquey high school behaviour. Try to talk to as many people as possible before accepting a role.

    Continue reading
    SEEK2019-04-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work, surpassed my expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Developer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SEEK for more than a year

    Pros

    Has an excellent positive culture that emphasises discussion and problem solving. Smart group of thinkers that are using some great technology to make the experience of attracting talent (or finding your next job) easier. The biggest pro for me was that I felt quite at home and felt I could be myself without any judgement. What more could you ask for really?

    Cons

    Career progression is an issue that management is aware of and are working on. A typical problem of a large entity with most people pretty happy and not moving on and so therefore how do you promote others. For me this was critical and I decided to explore external opportunities. The other major one would be too focused on competition and not as focused on innovation.

    SEEK2018-09-10
  5. "Learning Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning Consultant in North Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SEEK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture. Treated employees as adults. Trusted to run the portfolio as their own business. Unlimited PAID sick leave with no medical certificate required. Commission structure was fantastic with accelerators. Casual attire. Lots of incentives. Always an event on. Quarterly lunches and parties for the entire company to bring teams closer together. A lot of fun working there.

    Cons

    No real career progression.

    Continue reading
    SEEK2018-09-11
  6. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SEEK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great commission Incentives Staff parties and lunches Free fruit and breakfast Great staff and management

    Cons

    Not much in the way of career progression, variety in the role

    Continue reading
    SEEK2017-10-27
  7. "It was a really good place to work. SEEK as a whole has a great culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SEEK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Casual dress, pretty good earning potential, great culture, Greta events, unlimited sick leave

    Cons

    Pretty flat structure, career progression was a bit hard when you're in sales but they tried.

    SEEK2017-08-25
  8. "Not without issues but great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee benefits, genuine focus on valuing staff, flexible hours and working arrangements

    Cons

    Location! Not so convenient by public transport. Career progression pathways not clear cut.

    SEEK2017-03-14
  9. "Great culture, inspiring leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SEEK full-time

    Pros

    SEEK know how to look after their staff with excellent initiatives and offices. It's a place where you work hard, will be challenged but have a lot of fun doing it with smart, progressive people.

    Cons

    Flat structure can inhibit career progression.

    Continue reading
    SEEK2016-05-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews
</>Embed