SEG Promotions Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
33%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
SEG Promotions    (no image)
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Life Applicable Learning

    Aug 3, 2015 - Campaigne Manager in Dunwoody, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every day we have our business school, and we not only learn about marketing but we also learn knowledge that we can apply in our every day lives or our dream job, using this as a major stepping stone to get there. So of your wanting to be your own boss and own your own business like myself, this is a major step in that direction. Learning how to manage and run a company, as well as your own team.

    Cons

    It's a very fast paced business. So missing one day of work is like missing a weeks in the corporate world, knowledge wise. Due to the potential rewards of Seg, it can be a little time consuming. So time management is essential, but to help with that, it is one of the things taught throughout the duration of this.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    GROWTH

    Jan 18, 2015 - You Determine Your Future "It's Totally Up to You " 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve been with SEG Promotions for only a few months now, and the developmental growth I’ve experienced on not only a professional level, but also on a personal level continue to astound me every single day. This program is a full time business school--goal orientated and fast-paced, SEG Promotions is the opportunity for someone highly motivated to take control of their future and fast-track themselves to success. Unbelievable travel opportunities! I recently qualified for the opportunity to go to CANCUN for an all-inclusive owners retreat weekend! No matter what someones overall processional end goal may be, at SEG Promotions the tools and the training are provided for anyone looking to achieve self-mastery and success!

    Cons

    It's a serious time committment. Also, the amount of driving to and from events takes a while to adapt to--sometimes an event is 20 miles aways, but not always.

    Continue reading
    21 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unmatched Training

    Apr 1, 2015 - Marketing Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the first time I have left work and actually felt like I learned something and that I was developing professionally. I've never worked with a company that invests so much effort, time, and attention to training their employees. The team environment is definitely high energy and positive....its not a gloomy "work" environment that most of my peers complain about...People are definitely friendly and helpful. I get paid daily to drive to the events...thats awesome! I'm so thankful I found a training program for growth that does not involve ANY door to door sales, business to business, or cold calling.

    Cons

    We meet in the mornings for meetings at 8:45am. This is a typical time for work, so as long as you have some coffee, it's not too early for late-risers like myself. It's definitely intensive training, so there is a lot of feedback and communication involved.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    This job is great for young college grads who've never had experience working in a fast-paced, professional environment.

    Aug 11, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company teaches the fundamentals of business structure to build entrepreneurs. Everything taught is accurate to further a mature business mindset. They challenge you daily to realize your potential and help you understand that your limitations are self-inflicted. Overall, fantastic principles of learning that you can utilize anywhere.

    Cons

    This job requires you to work 12 or more hours per day(daily morning meetings, 8+ hour shifts, and more). It is extremely demanding which isn't bad; however, the benefits are extremely minimal. It's your responsibility to use your personal vehicle to transport boxes of products, tables, and etc. You are provided a gas stipend but it only reimburses the cost of you leaving the office to travel to the work venue. If you have a luxury vehicle or SUV, its a huge load on your wallet. In addition, you're either paid minimum wage or commission, not both. I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone who pays all of their bills without help from mom and dad, or anyone who has costly bills to pay per month.

    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company - Growth Potential - Great Place to Start Career

    Aug 15, 2013 - Human Resources Manager in Dunwoody, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company had A LOT of growth potential. Great place to get started on a career. Team environment, and has employees with great drive and high work ethic. Just a fun place to work. I laugh constantly at my job. I have seen so many deserving people get promoted and their hard work acknowledged. There are great travel opportunities as well!

    Cons

    High turn over rate but that is common for most marketing based companies. This company is career orientated so people who are looking for a job tend not to succeed in this company and typically are the ones that will have a bitter taste in their mouth about position. There are no hand outs so must have strong work ethic otherwise this is not a company for you.

    13 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love working here. Great Travel Opportunities

    Aug 15, 2013 - Marketing Associate and Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The travel opportunities have been tremendous! Within the first 6 months I have been able to travel to Dallas and Puerto Rico. I was able to work first hand with one of our new clients and help develop the campaign.

    Cons

    To get far in this company you will have to hard (or just work smarter not harder) you will have to put time in to accomplish your goals whatever they may be. Leaders can be tough on you but not too overwhelming and I understand that they want the best for their employees.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Executive Coordinator Training Program

    Jan 15, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you're looking for somewhere to grow professionally, then this is a really great opportunity! I did a good bit of research before I interviewed with the company, and so far I'm definitely not disappointed. It's a fun, fast paced environment, with a lot of travel opportunity. So far though, I really love that they focus on team bonding!

    Cons

    Some of the events are a little further than I had originally thought, but they offer mileage reimbursement for events that are further out.

    21 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I got to travel several times throughout the year!

    Nov 11, 2013 - Brand Ambassador in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love traveling! I don't care if it is personal travel or for business; I really enjoy experiencing other places. This is one of the reasons that I love working at Showcase Event Group! I have had the opportunity to experience several trips to Dallas, a week in Cabo San Lucas, and a week in Jamaica. I have never worked at any other company that facilities my ability to see the world. I feel really lucky to work at Showcase Event Group!

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons while working at Showcase Event Group. From the interview process, to training, to my everyday work life, I have always known what is expected of me. The lines of communication are always open!

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Place I've worked

    Jul 23, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SEG really welcomed me on board when I first started. It's not everyday that you get the honest training from a company who makes you feel that you're genuinely wanted and appreciated. If you go above and beyond, you will DEFINITELY get the recognition you deserve. So many companies tell you they want you to stand out and give your all, but when you do it goes completely unnoticed. At SEG I was amongst many different workers, but I always felt like I mattered. I always felt important.

    Cons

    I did occasionally have to work on weekends, which isn't the worst that could have possibly happened. But I figured it was worth it since i had about 2-3 days off a week.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Opportunities and Growth!

    Aug 15, 2013 - Brand Ambassador in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed having the opportunity to attend the top leader's meeting in Dallas and getting to network with people across the company including top owners. I enjoy being a part of a company that is dedicated to your success.

    Cons

    Everyone doesn't appreciate the opportunities as much as some people which is sad to see.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Work at SEG Promotions? Share Your Experiences

SEG Promotions logo
or