SELECTSTAFF Reviews | Glassdoor

SELECTSTAFF Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
29%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
SELECTSTAFF CEO Jo-An Gladstone (no image)
Jo-An Gladstone
5 Ratings
  1. "Decent Staffing Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator 

    I have been working at SELECTSTAFF full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job was pure and simple manual labor

    Cons

    No pay differential for night shift at the warehouse I'm temping for currently

    SELECTSTAFF2019-08-17
  2. "good place!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SELECTSTAFF part-time

    Pros

    lots of work ready for you

    Cons

    Nothing permanent to come yet

    SELECTSTAFF2019-03-23
  3. "Forklift operator sit down clamp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Certified Forklift Operator in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SELECTSTAFF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hours are flexible and helpful

    Cons

    The supervisors descrimination policy is very high

    Advice to Management

    Hire trust worthy people that enjoy their job and helping others compliment the business

    SELECTSTAFF2017-10-02
  4. "Found work fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SELECTSTAFF full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Didn't charge me a fee to use services

    Cons

    Some employees only Find short term employment

    SELECTSTAFF2017-05-26
  5. "Data.entry clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Clerk in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SELECTSTAFF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great supervisor and co-workers also

    Cons

    Work.was.slow and I also.needed a permanent job

    Advice to Management

    Good company to work at.

    SELECTSTAFF2016-10-14
  6. "Ok temporary agency."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SELECTSTAFF

    Pros

    It's a paying job and its weekly pay.

    Cons

    Don't care about their contracters

    Advice to Management

    Care more about those you employee rather than what's going into your pocket.

    SELECTSTAFF2016-10-07
  7. "Waste of Time!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SELECTSTAFF

    Pros

    Nothing good to say about them.

    Cons

    Like I said, a complete waste of time.

    SELECTSTAFF2016-07-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great potential with lots of good employees but adversely affected by corporate leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SELECTSTAFF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Director of Corporate Operations is the superstar MVP of the company. If everyone had her intellect and attitude more employees would feel valued.

    Cons

    Mass turnover is indicative of a very serious problem--which starts at the top. Losing over 60% of your employees in the past year would cause even most intelligent managers to look inward. It's time for SS to take that look. Conduct exit interviews. Allow employees an environment where they can come to you with concerns without fear of retaliation. This is your opportunity to face the truth and be bold enough... to have those honest but uncomfortable conversations that can start to turn everything around.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees as your #1customers. They are your customers and they *must* believe in what they're selling! Their satisfaction in the company environment will result in increased production and gains in loyalty. Employees who feel valued will go the extra mile and surpass your expectations. Unless you want to continue to lose high performing employees you must back off on the micromanaging. When you... micromanage a team, a longterm and negative affect is that they lose confidence in themselves to complete even the simplest of tasks. EMPOWER them, and you will be surprised by their devotion and production!

    Show More
    SELECTSTAFF2015-03-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not an ideal pace to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SELECTSTAFF

    Pros

    A quiet office which is good sometimes

    Cons

    Small small small office- 3 people! No good candidates to interview, micro-managing at it's fullest! No position for growth/promotions. No benefits. don't expect to have a social life or time to do Christmas shopping

    Advice to Management

    provide benefits, be real and open and honest with each person hired about what to expect and what goes on etc.

    SELECTSTAFF2014-12-16
Found 9 reviews