SELLBYTEL Group Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Manager

SELLBYTEL Group Account Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
SELLBYTEL Group CEO Michael Raum
Michael Raum
8 Ratings
  1. "Great contracting opportunities in the Bay Area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Get your foot in the door with the big tech companies in the Bay Area -Solid benefits package -They will help you look for new opportunities if your contract expires -I received significant pay bumps and bonuses based on my performance over my 2.5 years at the company

    Cons

    -No commission for sales, mainly b/c of vendor status

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-02-15
  2. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workes, nice talent program

    Cons

    strict, not a lot of freedom

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-08-24
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Pending Commission, Not paid in 6 Months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Sales Account Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Positive working environment - Friendly and supportive colleagues

    Cons

    - Pending Commission, there are a total of 2 quarters commission has not been paid out to agents yet - Management always try to hold back someone to take further career path in the company - Prefer to outsource and beat the hell out of the talents with unlimited client requests, especially when management can't no longer handle the client, that's why they prefer someone new to handle clients, rather than... maintaining in-house talents with benefits. - 3K salary, No lunch provided, not even transportation allowances or gym allowances - Cleaning old lady in the office is always angry 24/7 at anything and anyone, and also: racism - Fun fact: Their nett profit is very very huge (up to 75%), and they only pay us in very very small amount.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Stop counter offering someone when they are about to leave, especially agent, when you move them to another project, you should've give more benefits. Now, everybody who is good at their job is leaving. - Gotta fix the attitude of the old cleaner lady, your employees go to pantry to take a breath, enjoy their break time, not to get scolded by some old lady for laughing too hard or just simply take their time... washing dishes in the sink, or accidentally spill some water on the floor.

    Show More
    SELLBYTEL Group2019-08-26
  4. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, great internal environment, possibilities of growth and promotion, fair evaluation without any discrimination, exposure

    Cons

    Strict office rules sometimes can give a bit if headache

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-08-03
  5. "Salary low, HR not good, team members are the best part of this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not busy. quite free all the time. people are so kind and friendly.

    Cons

    HR is quite slow sometime. Salary isn't high or even average.

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-06-25
  6. "VIRTUAL SMB Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group for more than a year

    Pros

    This company welcomes all new bee without experiences, you may apply if you are fresh graduate

    Cons

    Delay on commission payout

    Advice to Management

    Discipline

    SELLBYTEL Group2018-01-22
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Partner Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Partner Account Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Best view (KLCC) -Provide play room (to de-stress) -Friendly colleagues -Easy to commute to work -Easy to find food for lunch

    Cons

    -Poor management -No proper training (Causing many issues with clients) -Not true to their words -Lack in communication -Lousy leaders available -Too many politics -Slow HR -Commission is not on time -Basic pay is low compared to competitors. (Just found out when I joined the Company)

    Advice to Management

    Please have a look at the management and make sure they are not making any empty promises. And please hurdle up on the training system. We down here are lost as we do not have any proper direction.

    SELLBYTEL Group2017-12-04
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Demotivating position and company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group

    Pros

    -easy to get hired and not the worst pay for working in Spain -if you are lucky you work for a project, that you can use in your CV

    Cons

    -no opportunities for personal or professional growth, supervisor positions are few and not well-paid either -targets in my project were not related to my work -management was poor: no organisation, random decisions by the supervisor, no motivation -no one worked on my project, everyone was just faking calls, and this was known to the "leadership" -very unprofessional atmosphere -management was not clear on... expectations and changes to be implemented were kept secret, no transparency -As my role was a sales role, you would expect a sales mentality: the more you sell, the more money you make, and the more money the company makes

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -be professional -hire people who understand team leadership

    SELLBYTEL Group2016-10-28

    SELLBYTEL Group Response

    November 7, 2016Head of Marketing International

    Thank you for your rating. We are happy you were part of our company. On the other hand, we are sorry to see that you were less satisfied with some aspects of your position. We respect every employee’s feedback, as there is improvement potential in our company just like with any ...

    Show More
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Moscow
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If it's your first job every, then this experience will be helpful

    Cons

    low salary, weird management, results on the top, people on the bottom

    Advice to Management

    People must be on the first place, if you don't have this, then how you will reach your goals?

    SELLBYTEL Group2016-09-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Channel Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Access to great clients within the IT industry. Diverse teams.

    Cons

    Low salaries. Outsource mentality, always reactive.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your talents before they leave you and work directly with the clients.

    SELLBYTEL Group2016-08-10
Found 17 reviews