SELLBYTEL Group Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Customer Service Representative

SELLBYTEL Group Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
15%
Approve of CEO
SELLBYTEL Group CEO Michael Raum
Michael Raum
8 Ratings
  1. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Guaynabo, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New offices and not the typical call center style but open floors and nice design. Great colleagues and good management. Success gets celebrated!

    Cons

    Office location in an industrial area.

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-04-24

    SELLBYTEL Group Response

    May 22, 2019Head of Marketing International

    Thank you for taking the time to rate our company. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with some aspects of your position, work environment, your teammates and your project overall. We continue working everyday to improve ourselves as well as our projects. Thanks again for ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good environment, bad management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Guaynabo, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will have great co-workers who will help you along the way.

    Cons

    Awful management, poor communication and inexperienced people. Unappreciative of good talents and not open to growth.

    Advice to Management

    Get real professional experienced people.

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-01-31
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in San Juan, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, great training, okay pay, okay schedule, good

    Cons

    Awful manager, rude,disrespectful,unprofessional, disorganized, unfriendly

    Advice to Management

    They should train the team leaders some managerial skills. Really poor in that area

    SELLBYTEL Group2018-05-24
  4. "Okay for a limited time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work conditions - Salary (They always pay you on time)

    Cons

    - You feel like a number more than a person - Management

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-09-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Not a bad place to work overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The colleagues and working environment are great

    Cons

    Work can be dull and high management has no mind for the workers

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-08-21
  6. "Received offer and confirmation but then at last day-decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beware that in case you relocate from abroad and received confirmation for position - at last moment offer maybe withdrawn. That was my case.

    Cons

    Beware that in case you relocate from abroad and received confirmation for position - at last moment offer maybe withdrawn.

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-09-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Hectic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Barcelona

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None none none none none

    Cons

    Tons of work, very low salaries

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-08-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "No Career Opportunity - High turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Palma de Mallorca
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job is home based

    Cons

    Awful management, company doesn't care about their employees, you will kick off in a bit without notice and your your vacancy will be replaced with another employee with same conditions within 6 months. You are just a number, not a person!

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-07-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nice colleagues stressful environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, young and fun.

    Cons

    Too much pressure for little salaries. Taking 90 calls per day is considered below average performance.

    Advice to Management

    Dedicate more resources for rush hours and keep things organized.

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-07-12
  10. "Sellbytel SA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote job, excellent training, excellent job environment

    Cons

    Temporary Contract Short term Project handling no guarantees

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-06-24

    SELLBYTEL Group Response

    July 1, 2019Head of Marketing International

    Thank you for your excellent rating! We are glad you enjoyed your time here at SELLBYTEL and that you were happy with the atmosphere, work flexibility and training. We respect every employee’s feedback, as there is improvement potential in our company just like with any other business. ...

    Show More
Found 19 reviews