SELLBYTEL Group Reviews | Glassdoor

SELLBYTEL Group Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 511 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
SELLBYTEL Group CEO Michael Raum
Michael Raum
161 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment is like a typical call center(in 28 reviews)

  • "Sellbytel is a great place to start off in Barcelona(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "low salary, no career advanement(in 36 reviews)

  • "The team leader was very incompetent, she was a dictator, we had to ask authorization to go to toilets, to have lunch(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great contracting opportunities in the Bay Area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Get your foot in the door with the big tech companies in the Bay Area -Solid benefits package -They will help you look for new opportunities if your contract expires -I received significant pay bumps and bonuses based on my performance over my 2.5 years at the company

    Cons

    -No commission for sales, mainly b/c of vendor status

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-02-15
  2. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Guaynabo, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New offices and not the typical call center style but open floors and nice design. Great colleagues and good management. Success gets celebrated!

    Cons

    Office location in an industrial area.

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-04-24

    SELLBYTEL Group Response

    May 22, 2019Head of Marketing International

    Thank you for taking the time to rate our company. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with some aspects of your position, work environment, your teammates and your project overall. We continue working everyday to improve ourselves as well as our projects. Thanks again for ...

    Show More
  3. "Good Opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Very people oriented, care about their people - Able to get a job with Sellbytel, who works with large tech companies. - Benefits are better than other contractors who my friends have jobs with. - Always willing to help connect you with others to broaden scope or help you learn - help you find a job if contract is lost, if they have applicable jobs or through another opportunity

    Cons

    - loss of contract is out of managements hands

    Advice to Management

    Stay people focused!

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-02-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good environment, bad management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Guaynabo, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will have great co-workers who will help you along the way.

    Cons

    Awful management, poor communication and inexperienced people. Unappreciative of good talents and not open to growth.

    Advice to Management

    Get real professional experienced people.

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-01-31
  5. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work for tier 1 company

    Cons

    Contractor at Tier 1 company

    SELLBYTEL Group2018-11-11
  6. "loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Washington, DC

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    loved it will stay there

    Cons

    no cons as of today

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    SELLBYTEL Group2018-11-05
  7. "sales ops analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time

    Pros

    fast hiring and faster paperwork

    Cons

    mis communication and inappropriate hiring

    SELLBYTEL Group2018-06-18

    SELLBYTEL Group Response

    June 28, 2018Head of Marketing International

    Thank you for taking the time to rate our company and for your positive comments. On the other side, we are sorry to see that you were less satisfied with some aspects of your job. We are without a doubt a company that requires high performance. At the same time we find it very important ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Juan, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, great training, okay pay, okay schedule, good

    Cons

    Awful manager, rude,disrespectful,unprofessional, disorganized, unfriendly

    Advice to Management

    They should train the team leaders some managerial skills. Really poor in that area

    SELLBYTEL Group2018-05-24
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pre-Sales in Tempe, AZ

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group

    Pros

    Great pay and places to work for. Great management

    Cons

    can get let go at any sec

    SELLBYTEL Group2018-03-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nothing Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Demand Generation 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company, good benefits and salary. Management was very smart and really helped us learn our jobs. A lot of perks come with the job too.

    Cons

    Contract was cut short, but it was out of the managements hands, so no one was to blame at SELLBYTEL.

    Advice to Management

    Do better job locking in longer term contracts, if even possible.

    SELLBYTEL Group2018-02-19
Found 511 reviews