SELLBYTEL Group Reviews | Glassdoor

SELLBYTEL Group Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 497 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
SELLBYTEL Group CEO Michael Raum
Michael Raum
158 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "You need to be proactive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had the ability to regularly communicate with the North American VP, so it was easy to communicate with him the things that I wanted and needed in order to stay content. Management is always very approachable. Some of my colleagues were very unhappy but I believe that you need to be vocal from the start about your goals and they will be clear on how much they can help you achieve them. Mgmt does try and create a... good work environment and create a real team atmosphere for its employees.

    Show More

    Cons

    Workplace politics can sometimes get in the way. Many of the positions that they offer can become dull after a few months, so it can sometimes be hard to stay motivated. They need to get better about offering growth opportunities to quality employees. In my time here, I saw a lot of very talented people come and go because they did not feel valued.

    Advice to Management

    Employees want growth opportunities. Plain and simple. You don't have to go around just handing everybody raises and promotions, but we need something to work towards. If you don't offer your employees clear growth paths, you simply will not keep them for long.

    SELLBYTEL Group2017-11-16
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time

    Pros

    - Contracted to work with good companies.

    Cons

    - They will sell the dream and it will fall very, very short. - A ton of sexism and racism.

    Advice to Management

    Get better management.

    SELLBYTEL Group2017-10-26
  3. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group

    Pros

    Salary and good environment

    Cons

    No growth in a short term

    Advice to Management

    More incentives since the beginning

    SELLBYTEL Group2017-02-10

    SELLBYTEL Group Response

    February 16, 2017Head of Marketing International

    Thank you for your rating. We are happy you were part of the SELLBYTEL team. On the other hand, we are sorry to see that you were less satisfied with some aspects of your position. We respect every employee’s feedback, and thanks to them we do our best to generate an even more ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Jobs aren't worth it with them...keep looking."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time

    Pros

    -They do not micro-manage -Flexible work fromg home

    Cons

    -No incentives/ bonuses (low pay too) -Unprofessional management -No HR who understands the legal necessities a company needs to uphold -No Profesional training offered (Was told to do training "out of pocket" for an inexpensive program for my team.) They now do "trainings" on things like writing emails but nothing my team could utilize to better our actual jobs.

    Advice to Management

    -Get a solid HR team who understands American Labor Laws if you're going to continue business in the USA. -Management is good at shaking hands and smiling, but doesn't have actual management experience. -Offer real performance incentive. Don't give out money or gift cards for guessing baby pictures in a news letter or winning a cook off before performance is incentivised. - Stop hiring and promoting family and... friends. Let talented outsiders have a real chance.

    Show More
    SELLBYTEL Group2016-12-27
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group

    Pros

    Seemed nice on paper and speaking to in person. Showed understanding and compassion.

    Cons

    Everything I mentioned in Pros was non-existent came down to business. VP Level was just brutal in the way he communicates 1:1. Just another money-hungry manpower vendor. Poor communication throughout.

    Advice to Management

    Your account managers should not have to hide behind your VP during tough negotiations.

    SELLBYTEL Group2016-11-10
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Better than most manpower agencies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good medical insurance, PTOs, sick days and personal days compared to many other agencies. Understanding manager who does his best to make his employees and clients happy. Regular team lunches to build team spirit and morale

    Cons

    Career growth may be limited depending on which team you join. Training is offered onsite by SellByTel's clients. Wish they have an internal sales program to nurture superstars.

    Advice to Management

    Have more admin support. Provide better orientation to new hires. Provide opportunities at other clients' sites to employees.

    SELLBYTEL Group2015-11-10
  7. Helpful (18)

    "Good call center, but don't expect a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time

    Pros

    - 9-5 job, you don't have to worry abour work-life balance, - they have many diverse project, you can change from one to another - pretty well organized, good salary (depends on the project, sometimes it can be so-so) - some (limited) training opportunites

    Cons

    - no career path, very limited development opportunities - your salary stays pretty much the same, a lot depends also on the bonus

    SELLBYTEL Group2014-08-05
  8. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time

    Pros

    It’s Somewhat alright for beginners

    Cons

    Too much pressure on advisors.

    Advice to Management

    None

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-09-09
  9. "Senior Account Executive at Sellbytel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for in Barcelona!

    Cons

    Nothing i would change as was a great experience over all

    Advice to Management

    Nothing!

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-09-01
  10. "Okay for a limited time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work conditions - Salary (They always pay you on time)

    Cons

    - You feel like a number more than a person - Management

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-09-17
Found 497 reviews