SELLBYTEL Group Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Representative

SELLBYTEL Group Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
13%
Approve of CEO
SELLBYTEL Group CEO Michael Raum
Michael Raum
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A company full of illusions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they give you the possibility to get all the papers you need to work here in Spain

    Cons

    they tell you that you can have the possibility to improve and to grow in the company, but this isn't true, when you are almost in burn out, you can be fired.

    Advice to Management

    take care of every single employee

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-09-09
  2. "NO, NO, NO!!! WORST place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    SOME people. But just that. The people.

    Cons

    EVERYTHING ELSE! 1. They promise you relocation package then they "forget". I chased it for two whole months. 2. They DO NOT pay as per the contract. 3. They DO NOT reply to e-mails chasing your payment. 4. They train you in one way, you work COMPLETELY the other. 5. It's all bad as it is. PLEASE save yourselves a couple of months and don't go there!

    Advice to Management

    Get your stuff together and that's it. Be human. And look at your employees as humans, not numbers!

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-07-17
  3. "A good place to start to work in Barcelona as a foreigner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Inside Sales Representative in Barcelona

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group for less than a year

    Pros

    They help you with all documents needed to work in the country (N.I.E. - Seguridad social - bank account)

    Cons

    You are not allowed to speak with anybody else but your team leader. Salaries sometimes are not correct.

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-01-15

    SELLBYTEL Group Response

    January 21, 2019Head of Marketing International

    Thank you for taking the time to rate our company. We respect every employee’s feedback, as there is improvement potential in our company just like with any other business. That is why in order to be able to work even better on the criticized points, feel free to provide us with a ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work, although it can get pretty demanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities to advance career within the company. Nice coworkers. Managers try to be fair

    Cons

    Some disorganization. Pay can sometimes not be that great. Workload can be pretty heavy

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication channels with a tool such as slack

    SELLBYTEL Group2018-12-20

    SELLBYTEL Group Response

    January 2, 2019Head of Marketing International

    Thank you so much for your rating! We are pleased to see that you rated especially the team diversity and the flexibility. And to see that you enjoyed our friendly atmosphere. We respect every employee’s feedback, and thanks to them we do our best to generate an even more attractive ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (3)

    "You are a number and nothing else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    can work from home (for my project)

    Cons

    no communication chaotic HR organisation team leader useless we are treated like pure numbers 0 career opportunity

    Advice to Management

    advice ? what for? they won't care

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-01-03

    SELLBYTEL Group Response

    May 15, 2019Head of Marketing International

    Thank you for taking the time to rate our company. We respect every employee’s feedback, as there is improvement potential in our company just like with any other business. That is why in order to be able to work even better on the criticized points, feel free to provide us with a ...

    Show More
  6. "do not work for sellbytel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good offices, smiley faces as long as you dont ask for what you deserve actually, sleeping rooms in some of the offices.

    Cons

    sallaries sucks. u r working for sellbytell in a sales position after %140. terrible management, fake and empty people to manage. no carrier chance. their aim is feeding the dumbs with dreams and lies. stupid cost cuttings.

    Advice to Management

    have a vision.

    SELLBYTEL Group2018-04-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Development Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good career growth opportunity - Excellent opportunity to build your skills as the training provided to improve our knowledge. - Good environment to work - nice office

    Cons

    - Management is not transparency enough to drive employees - Salary are not fair

    SELLBYTEL Group2017-12-04
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Absolutely horrific Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales Representative in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group

    Pros

    Self Proclaimed MNC, but does not meet the standards of even a small company.

    Cons

    Have no ethics of Work. No Job protection. Managers and HR are really inexperienced and sometimes have childish behavior. If feedback is given to improve they make sure they will make your life a living hell as long as you work under them. In case if you try to change your job or try to move to a different company they will for sure make it as difficult as possible for you to join any other company. They will refuse... to give NOC and Release letter for no good reason (Even though this is illegal). They never pay commission on time and blame the client for it, where in the client has admitted that 100% salary is already paid to Sellbytel every month on time. The only way your life is going to be easy here is if you keep buttering up your manager and keep saying yes to all of his/her demands and ideas. If anyone who really wants to join this company, i would request you to please do a thorough background check and check the history of this organisation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Dont have any. As this management is not the ones that they listen to any feedback. There has been incidents where few of my colleagues were terminated because they asked for their commission to the management!

    SELLBYTEL Group2015-08-26
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Not recommended for Experienced candidates!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to Start career if you do not find any job anywhere else in the world.

    Cons

    Really bad Management. Mostly Immatured managers. Would not take feedback to improve, but would hold grudges and take revenge by cutting down salary and commission. Commissions are never ever paid on time. Bias towards very few who can be the managers pet. Not a place to Grow. Agents work at the same level for 5 years + at the same salary. No appraisal. One sided One one and list goes on. In Short, as mentioned... earlier, i wouldn't advise some experienced join SBT Kuala Lampur ever! Before you Join please do a full research. This company can destroy your career.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    At least pay your employees on time!

    SELLBYTEL Group2015-07-08
Found 9 reviews