SELLBYTEL Group Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor

SELLBYTEL Group Team Leader Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
SELLBYTEL Group CEO Michael Raum
Michael Raum
4 Ratings
  1. "Work at SBT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Leader in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group

    Pros

    Career growth is nice with time

    Cons

    Yearly increase in salary is difficult

    Advice to Management

    Regular yearly increments for the employees

    SELLBYTEL Group2018-08-16
  2. "Can be improved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Executive Team Leader in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Friendly colleagues! - Location near LRT - Opportunity to grow - Good company for fresh grads!

    Cons

    - No communication from HR to Finance to its top level senior management which causes delays, miscommunication etc... - Salary is not competitive compared to other companies - Too much top level position which is unnecessary (Just imagine having a director and a manager at the same time) - Takes good care of top level employees while treatment is not good and fair for agent level employees. - No benefits. only... medical which is very common to any companies - No security, any project can close down anytime.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take good care of your employees and you will see the same with them :) SBT can be improved, with the right people in place. :)

    SELLBYTEL Group2018-08-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of valuable experience to be gained here.

    Cons

    Could offer better benefits for the employees

    SELLBYTEL Group2017-11-22
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Worst managers ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to get jobs, not really ambitious ones.

    Cons

    Management is very often balacing on the edge of mobbing. Comments like "outside of the building there is a queue for your spot" doesn´t really create a good work environment.

    SELLBYTEL Group2016-09-29

    SELLBYTEL Group Response

    September 30, 2016Head of Marketing International

    Thank you for your rating. We are happy you were part of the SELLBYTEL team. On the other hand, we are sorry to see that you were less satisfied with some aspects of your position. We respect every employee’s feedback, and thanks to them we do our best to generate an even more ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to pursue a long term career with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career growth opportunities (horizontal & vertical) High learning curve Job security Opportunity to work with the top (Fortune 500) companies Personal development Employee recognition

    Cons

    Compensation & benefits (room for improvement) Appraisals (room for improvement)

    SELLBYTEL Group2015-11-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "No bonus no overtime pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity especially for entry level job

    Cons

    Sellbytel KL not really good on staff management

    Advice to Management

    Lot more to improve especially in HR

    SELLBYTEL Group2013-10-29
  7. "Une superbe expérience pour ma part !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bonne ambiance de travail, perspectives d'évolution

    Cons

    Horaires, peu d'avantages même s'il y en a tout de même

    Advice to Management

    Accorder aux team leaders un budget pour organiser certaines occasions de motiver les équipes

    SELLBYTEL Group2019-05-30

    SELLBYTEL Group Response

    June 3, 2019Head of Marketing International

    Thank you so much for your rating! We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at SELLBYTEL surrounded by good co-workers within a multicultural environment. At the same time, we are sorry to see that you were less satisfied with other aspects of your position. We appreciate ...

    Show More
Found 7 reviews