SELLBYTEL Reviews | Glassdoor

SELLBYTEL Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
41%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
SELLBYTEL Founder, CEO & Chairman Michael Raum
Michael Raum
173 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary and bonus impossible to get(in 38 reviews)

  • "The team leader was very incompetent, she was a dictator, we had to ask authorization to go to toilets, to have lunch(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great contracting opportunities in the Bay Area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Get your foot in the door with the big tech companies in the Bay Area -Solid benefits package -They will help you look for new opportunities if your contract expires -I received significant pay bumps and bonuses based on my performance over my 2.5 years at the company

    Cons

    -No commission for sales, mainly b/c of vendor status

    SELLBYTEL2019-02-15
  2. "mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Outbound Call Center Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at SELLBYTEL full-time

    Pros

    flexibility, nice people, decent overall

    Cons

    confused floor managers , lack of appropriate boundaries

    SELLBYTEL2020-01-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "not a real job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Guaynabo, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you have parking, you get training

    Cons

    you won't grow in the company

    Continue reading
    SELLBYTEL2019-09-25
  4. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Guaynabo, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New offices and not the typical call center style but open floors and nice design. Great colleagues and good management. Success gets celebrated!

    Cons

    Office location in an industrial area.

    SELLBYTEL2019-04-24

    SELLBYTEL Response

    May 22, 2019Head of Marketing International

    Thank you for taking the time to rate our company. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with some aspects of your position, work environment, your teammates and your project overall. We continue working everyday to improve ourselves as well as our projects. Thanks again for your feedback, we wish you all the best in your future!

    Continue reading
  5. "Good Opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Very people oriented, care about their people - Able to get a job with Sellbytel, who works with large tech companies. - Benefits are better than other contractors who my friends have jobs with. - Always willing to help connect you with others to broaden scope or help you learn - help you find a job if contract is lost, if they have applicable jobs or through another opportunity

    Cons

    - loss of contract is out of managements hands

    Continue reading
    SELLBYTEL2019-02-18
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good environment, bad management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Guaynabo, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will have great co-workers who will help you along the way.

    Cons

    Awful management, poor communication and inexperienced people. Unappreciative of good talents and not open to growth.

    Continue reading
    SELLBYTEL2019-01-31
  7. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work for tier 1 company

    Cons

    Contractor at Tier 1 company

    SELLBYTEL2018-11-11
  8. "loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Washington, DC

    I have been working at SELLBYTEL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    loved it will stay there

    Cons

    no cons as of today

    Continue reading
    SELLBYTEL2018-11-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "sales ops analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SELLBYTEL full-time

    Pros

    fast hiring and faster paperwork

    Cons

    mis communication and inappropriate hiring

    SELLBYTEL2018-06-18

    SELLBYTEL Response

    June 28, 2018Head of Marketing International

    Thank you for taking the time to rate our company and for your positive comments. On the other side, we are sorry to see that you were less satisfied with some aspects of your job. We are without a doubt a company that requires high performance. At the same time we find it very important to reward strong commitment, for example through offering constant career opportunities. We wish you all the best in the future steps of your career!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in San Juan, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SELLBYTEL for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, great training, okay pay, okay schedule, good

    Cons

    Awful manager, rude,disrespectful,unprofessional, disorganized, unfriendly

    Continue reading
    SELLBYTEL2018-05-24
Found 480 reviews