SG Analytics Reviews | Glassdoor

SG Analytics Reviews

Updated November 18, 2017
107 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Sushant Gupta
60 Ratings

107 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • It is a good company and their working environment is also good (in 10 reviews)

  • Growing organisation hence good learning and growth for the employee (in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (10)

    "An example for bad experience. You will leave with loads of bad memories, which you can't forget for the rest of life!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate
    Former Employee - Associate

    I worked at SG Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Ambience
    Located in IT park which has all facilities
    Events and games conducted by HR team
    Festivals celebrations
    Some projects will give a good learning experience

    Cons

    1. They monitor and record employees log in, log out, no. of working hours, no. of hours on the desk, no. of hours in on pc etc..etc.. and they will cut the pay if you don't fulfill the working hours on pc.
    2. No respect for freshers, higher level (senior analysts and managers) will treat them like insects.
    3. Seniors will make fun of you in meetings and gatherings.
    4. Seniors doesn't cooperate to train freshers, instead try to letdown and kill the motive of employees. This effects performance of employees.
    5.Even fortune 500 companies doesn't feel like providing coffee machine leads to spoiling of floor. This company feels that coffee may spill of mats and leaves marks on floor.. wow what a reason!!
    6. Group of seniors gather to make fun of juniors and other freshers. Instead of clarifying doubts..they will laugh at your face and share that with others.
    7. They want only work. Even you're going to die, they ask you to complete the work and die.
    8. Employees at senior level will feel as if they are CEO, Presidents, prime ministers and scientists
    8. Overall it's very very bad experience . I suffered mentally and physically.. It's a torture to the core.

    Advice to Management

    Treat freshers with some respect. Seniors should be with down to the earth behavior. Freshers will also get knowledge and skills with experience. My request is to hire some good candidates at senior level and improve the work culture.


  2. "Learning base"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Analyst in Pune (India)
    Current Employee - Lead Analyst in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Solid learning ground specially with renews focus on training
    Ownership
    Growth

    Cons

    Work life balance is sometimes an issue

    Advice to Management

    Please communicate more

  3. "Best Place to Start a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Analyst in Pune (India)
    Former Employee - Associate Analyst in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SG Analytics (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good Work Culture, Nice People, Salary is at par

    Cons

    Politics, extended hour workings and work may extend to late night hours for a regular day shift employee


  4. "Perform or perish unless.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Pune (India)
    Former Employee - Manager in Pune (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SG Analytics full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    You can be a star if you keep learning and performing

    Cons

    Expected to work 12 hours or send late deliveries to be a performer

    Advice to Management

    Consider employees as human beings, this need to come from top

    SG Analytics Response

    Oct 27, 2017 – Assistant Manager HR

    Hi,
    Thanks for the feedback. We strive for excellence and truly believe in rewarding the same.
    We do understand that as a growing organisation, that is striving towards excellence, there is a... More


  5. "Excellent environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Pune City (India)
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Pune City (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Have been working with SGA for 2 years now. Was fortunate to be supported emotionally by my seniors and team members during my entire course of pregnancy. Thats the best thing an working women can ask for right ...a positive n stress free working environment. The management and organisation is considerate enough to support their employees when you need them the most.

    Cons

    cross team huddles can be of help

    Advice to Management

    More town halls required

    SG Analytics Response

    Oct 27, 2017 – Assistant Manager HR

    Dear Employee,
    We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our support through an important milestone in your life and we continue to remain on the same path for the rest of the workforce.
    We are now... More


  6. "You have to be ready to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Pune (India)
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Pune (India)
    Recommends

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Exposure
    Appreciation of efforts
    Openness of the culture

    Cons

    The company's perception is not managed well
    Floor-connect of the top management can be better

    Advice to Management

    Speak to people about business as much as about policies and other employee initiatives. After all, that's what everyone is here for .... better business and better growth.

    SG Analytics Response

    Oct 27, 2017 – Assistant Manager HR

    Hi,
    Thanks for your words of appreciation. We as an organisation thrive on an open and appreciative culture.
    We are now conducting Townhalls and other touch-point meetings with the management to... More


  7. "Growing company, a great platform to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Analyst in Pune (India)
    Current Employee - Lead Analyst in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Ability to learn, great clients, management is approachable

    Cons

    Employee related processes need to improve

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more with employees

    SG Analytics Response

    Oct 27, 2017 – Assistant Manager HR

    Hi,
    Thanks for your words of appreciation. We are continuously working on building an excellent learning environment and strongly support interaction with employees.
    We are now conducting Townhalls... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune (India)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SG Analytics full-time

    Pros

    No Pros working with this company

    Cons

    1. Worst company to work with
    2. Poor Management
    3. No learning process
    4. In full & final payment they deduct all your money without any genuine explanation. Big Cheaters

    Advice to Management

    Please be kind with you employees, don't eat their hard earned money

    SG Analytics Response

    Oct 27, 2017 – Assistant Manager HR

    Thanks for your feedback.
    We at SG Analytics, believe in process orientation and creating a learning environment. We conduct various learning initiatives and would like all our employees benefiting... More


  9. "Senior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Pune (India)
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I feel SG ANALYTICS provides great combination of stability and flexibility. I have been associated with the organization for the past 3 years and my learning curve has been quite steep. The management has been supportive and encourages creative thinking. Good performance has always been rewarded. It is great to see the management supporting campaigns like Rally for rivers, Cleanliness initiatives etc. I'm proud be a part of the growth SG ANALYTICS has seen over the past few years.

    Cons

    Sometimes it becomes difficult to keep up with the pace at which the organization is growing. That is true with any organization that sees fast growth.

    SG Analytics Response

    Sep 6, 2017 – Assistant Manager HR

    Thank you for the positive feedback. We strive to continuously improve ourself. In case you have any other feedback, we would be happy to discuss.
    Thanks ,
    Team HR


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Got an Onsite Travel Opportunity early in my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This is my second job. Within months of joining I got an onsite project.
    Pros -
    * Learning opportunities
    * Client calls exopsure

    Cons

    technical trainings for Analytics professionals

    Advice to Management

    Let us know what is happening on the business front, may be through Twon Hall metings

    SG Analytics Response

    Sep 6, 2017 – Assistant Manager HR

    Thank you for your words of acknowledgement. We are working towards building a better communication mechanism and shall certainly put your feedback into action. For any further inputs, please feel... More


Showing 107 of 112 reviews
Reset Filters