SGV Marketing Reviews

Updated Mar 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 33 reviews

3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Entry Level Sales and Customer Service Representative

    Sep 17, 2016 - Entry Level Sales and Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A very high-energy approach to sales, the team builds off of one another's liveliness. The enthusiastic approach to work makes the task at hand all the more exciting, and the enthusiasm itself is honestly intoxicating. This environment in turn produces workers eager to perform in their own sales ventures.

    Cons

    If you don't consider yourself a people person, this job likely isn't for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    ok

    Mar 3, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learned a lot of new sales techniques

    Cons

    All commission so be prepared

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    DO NOT WaSte Your TIME- DISINGENUOUS CO

    Oct 30, 2015 -  in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pros very dishonesty company

    Cons

    Very dishonest co. They advertised for account managers but are engaged in day to day sales. They conduct interviews under the guise of organic growth- starting from entry level. If. You have mid mgt or senior mgt experience DO NOT apply for any position here! You are taken on the road and a full day so called interview is done basically selling to people they are a door to door sales company

    Continue reading
    21 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    They fill this page with a massive amount of fake reviews

    Aug 13, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If your parents are badgering you about having a job you can say "yes Mom, I have a job" because, technically, you will. So long as you don't mind the 'fun challenge' of staying afloat without a paycheck.

    Cons

    This is DOOR TO DOOR SALES. 100% Commission. It's a scam. There are many articles about this place. Look up 'Devilcorp". They're nationwide. Are you looking for a job? Just something to pay the bills? Chances are you'll hit up craigslist, linkedin, or some other job network. They're all over these places. They're under the guise of entry level marketing. They all mention that they work with Fortune 500 companies. And if you apply they will hit you back the next day and desperately try to get you to come in for an interview. Word to the wise: real companies are not trying to woo you into working for them, it's usually the other way around.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun learning environment

    Dec 25, 2015 - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working at SGV for a little over a year and it has been a wonderful time! The environment is fast paced and it seems like I never stop learning. This is my first job right out of college and I really have been able to apply everything I learned in school, and at the same time I have been constantly learning and developing skills, that in some cases I didn't even know I had. The people are great and there is a huge network of support among the office which makes going into work every day a great experience.

    Cons

    Being a fast paced environment it can get a bit overwhelming at times, but at the same time this only contributes to the learning experience.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Opportunity for Growth & Development

    Jul 22, 2016 - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The development and the corporate structure of the company make advancement very much within reach at all times, and create a very collaborative and supportive work environment.

    Cons

    The rate of advancement in the company is dependent upon the amount of time and work you decide to dedicate to it, so the time commitment can be a bit high if you're looking so propel through the organization. Definitely worth it though.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast Paced Learning Environment!

    Jul 18, 2016 - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best thing about working here is the constant learning and growth opportunities. It was a very fun atmosphere with a lot of personal development. Best of both worlds!

    Cons

    Very challenging at times since we are always being taught new aspects of the company so you definitely need to have a fast learning curve.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Account Manager/ Entry Level

    Mar 15, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely diverse work environment. Fun, exciting, and fast paced. I was able to enhance my language skills and learned a good amount of Spanish. the people are great to work w/ everyone is so positive. Great learning environment, I got to learn a lot of really great universal skills. This is the kind of job you wake up excited to come to in the morning!

    Cons

    Very fast paced, but everyone was really helpful and supportive while I was learning.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work environment!

    May 5, 2016 - Team Lead in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment is an understatement, everybody in the office is very supportive and is always willing to help other people out in whatever way is necessary. Coming into work everyday I always know that I will have challenges, chances to solve problems and more importantly opportunities to keep on developing myself at a professional level.

    Cons

    I have a long commute to the office.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work at

    Oct 19, 2015 - Marketing Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SGV is a great company to work for. The management team is very helpful and you get to learn firsthand from the directors and top people in the company. The work environment is amazing with high energy and a lot of team work too. The company model is constant growth and there are a lot of opportunities to succeed and grow here.

    Cons

    The interview was a little hard and the hours can sometimes be long.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Work at SGV Marketing? Share Your Experiences

SGV Marketing logo
or