SHARE NOW (formerly car2go) Reviews | Glassdoor

SHARE NOW (formerly car2go) Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SHARE NOW (formerly car2go) CEO Olivier Reppert
Olivier Reppert
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "along with the benefits of being backed by a large company (great benefits, more security)(in 11 reviews)

  • "great stress free work environment(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SHARE NOW (formerly car2go) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers, the work I do, and the company I work for.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any. It's a lot of work, but that's to be expected when changing the world.

    SHARE NOW (formerly car2go)2019-08-10
  2. "DownNOW - SUNK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Services in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SHARE NOW (formerly car2go) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New Office versus where we came from. The team I belong to would do anything for each other. I love the people I work with.

    Cons

    Germany is running this company. Customer Service has been farmed out oversees, marketing is controlled by Germany, Strategy is controlled by Germany, culture is controlled by Germany, HR operates not on our behalf but for Germany. Germany has ruined who we were and what I initially signed up for. We are always told half truths, and I have zero confidence in the people making decisions. Our culture is notNOW.

    Continue reading
    SHARE NOW (formerly car2go)2019-09-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "car2go N.A. HQ - Member Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Services Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SHARE NOW (formerly car2go) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, fair pay, a progressive environmental vision, the option of 4 10 hour shifts week, and moving forward as SHARE NOW with the new Daimler/BMW joint mobility venture.

    Cons

    1 - car2go North America is shadowed by car2go Europe. 2 - Extremely repetitive work. 3 - Outdated tools and systems, accounting for example, that prevent basic processes from being carried out in a reasonable amount of time, often making members very upset, understandably.

    Continue reading
    SHARE NOW (formerly car2go)2019-03-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Inexperienced/ Disrespectful management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SHARE NOW (formerly car2go) full-time

    Pros

    marketing and communications look like they have a lot of fun.

    Cons

    Inexperienced management without a fair platform for employees to speak in a trusted atmosphere has resulted in a office of employees that are afraid to speak up when they are being mistreated or disrespected. For lack of a better term, there is a bully system and you are either a bully or bullied with the company. It’s a very hostile environment without opportunity to ask for help unless you want to feel shameful and looked down upon. There is also little experience to excel unless you are favored by those already in a superior role.

    Continue reading
    SHARE NOW (formerly car2go)2019-01-10

    SHARE NOW (formerly car2go) Response

    January 18, 2019Director Human Resources

    First, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are committed to creating an open, inclusive, and collaborative work environment for all employees, and we are very disappointed to hear about your recent experience. We take your feedback seriously, and we would really like to learn more about how we can actively address these issues. We have recently begun a new series of management training initiatives to strengthen our management best practices and enhance professional development opportunities. We are also continually evaluating ways to foster our culture of openness, diversity and inclusion. That’s the kind of culture we are committed to, and always will be. Again, thank you for taking the time out to relay your thoughts. I sincerely hope you will reach out to me to setup some time to talk through and solve these issues in person. Lauren

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "An amazing place to put your roots down."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SHARE NOW (formerly car2go) full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits. Great People. Fun company.

    Cons

    none. I have nothing to put for Cons.

    SHARE NOW (formerly car2go)2018-08-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible Manaegment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SHARE NOW (formerly car2go)

    Pros

    Downtown office with great benefits.

    Cons

    Bad leadership, management does not engage with their employees

    SHARE NOW (formerly car2go)2018-09-05
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Inexcusable Management Team, Cowardly HR Dept."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SHARE NOW (formerly car2go) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, semi-flexible hours, Daimler company as a whole is innovative and promising in the transportation world.

    Cons

    There has been a severe breach in trust within the Leadership team over the last year if not longer as well with the HR department. Several issues have been brought up over the leadership team. The inexperienced managers crossing the lines of Manager/Employee and showing favoritism is out of control. There is no professionalism when it comes to structure within certain departments. The lacking in knowledge or wanting to understand processes of managers overseeing a department is unacceptable and terrifying. When complaints are taken to the HR department, they only listen to the managers side of things and do not take into heart the ones with the actual complaints. If you are just an hourly employee it is made clear you are at the bottom of the food chain and what you have to say is invaluable. I was asked by the HR team, why wee are so afraid to speak up against the Leadership team, to be honest nothing will get done if anything is said at all. The HR department is shameful in the fact they have no real grasp on dealing with or resolving any internal issues. They take the higher ups side and anyone lower is left to defend themselves which never ends well. The backlash of trying to sort out issues with a superior becomes a personal issue and only results in tragic endings. The demeanor in which the management is allowed to speak to the employees is beyond mind blowing and degrading. The internal structure of this HQ department has slowly and drastically fallen apart over the time I was there. They talk about wanting to be transparent but yet they hide the fact that people are complaining and leaving the company left and right. An employee and left and sent an anonymous email BCC'ing to the leadership team. They quickly tried to cover the fact that there were complaints and never really addressed any of the issues that were brought up. If you can't trust your leaders or your HR department how can you trust the company as a whole?

    Continue reading
    SHARE NOW (formerly car2go)2018-08-08
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Ineffective Leadership, Ethical Nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SHARE NOW (formerly car2go) full-time

    Pros

    The idea that we’re fostering the future of transportation is what makes it worth showing up every day.

    Cons

    Leadership is mostly inexperienced, largely unprofessional, and generally ineffective. Ethics of the leadership team members are also questionable. Several on the leadership team use their power in this company to serve themselves.

    Continue reading
    SHARE NOW (formerly car2go)2018-07-18
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Losing momentum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SHARE NOW (formerly car2go) full-time

    Pros

    Pretty good benefits package and you get 16 paid vacation days right off the bat.

    Cons

    Everyone is overworked, salaries are low. The once lively office environment has gone downhill, it's a ghost town and not a lot of rallying of the troops. The only job listings are for customer service. Transparency has turned translucent.

    Continue reading
    SHARE NOW (formerly car2go)2017-09-26

    SHARE NOW (formerly car2go) Response

    September 27, 2017car2go HR

    Thank you for your review. While we are happy to hear you enjoy our benefits, we would like to learn more about the feedback you have regarding our office environment. Yes, we are all here to work, but we also seek to foster a fun, upbeat office environment. We have and will continue to strengthen employee engagement, which includes employee socials and regular touchpoints with our CEO and leadership team. We are constantly looking to improve and be the best employer we can be. Since your feedback is extremely important, we encourage you to email us at car2gonahr@daimler.com, speak to your manager, or speak to any leadership team member to better understand your workload and other concerns.

    Continue reading
  10. "Cross Marketing Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at SHARE NOW (formerly car2go)

    Pros

    Very flexible since I was a student at the time. I love the management and all the workers there. Relaxing environment.

    Cons

    Working on occasional weekends.

    Continue reading
    SHARE NOW (formerly car2go)2017-07-20

    SHARE NOW (formerly car2go) Response

    July 21, 2017car2go HR

    Thanks for leaving your feedback! Having a laid back but fun work environment is something we take pride in, so it's great to hear you enjoy it.

    Continue reading
Found 64 reviews