KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

SHI International

Engaged Employer

SHI International

Add a Review

SHI International Reviews

Updated Jul 6, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,108 of over 1,131 reviews

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
SHI International President and CEO Thai Lee
Thai Lee
657 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

404

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "I enjoy working here and the culture is great(in 89 reviews)
  • "Great people and teammates(in 74 reviews)
  • "Benefits were good but expensive.(in 55 reviews)
  • "Free food sometimes but its usually the same 10 choices and that gets old(in 33 reviews)
  • "SHI has a great training and onboarding Process(in 28 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of SHI International and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    Great culture in ITAM

    Apr 26, 2022 - Director in Somerset, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great positive team atmosphere, I work alongside good colleagues with a shared can do mindset.

    Cons

    PTO days should be improved

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SHI International Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased that your overall experience at SHI is positive. Our atmosphere and communication have always been priorities for us and we hope you continue to be happy and successful at SHI in the future. If you would like to provide additional comments, please feel free to take this offline at SHIFeedback@shi.com which is a non-confidential alias.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall not a bad experience

    Jun 18, 2022 - Enterprise Account Executive in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, flexibility, and people

    Cons

    Some rollouts and focuses do not fit every single customer in your book. No matter what upper leadership says

    1 person found this review helpful

    SHI International Response

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that your overall review of SHI was positive. If you would like to provide additional comments, please feel free to take this offline at SHIFeedback@shi.com which is a non-confidential alias.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great entry level employer

    Jul 6, 2022 - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic opportunity for upward mobility

    Cons

    large enough company to be disorganized at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Not bad

    Jun 27, 2022 - Inside Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Very stressful line of work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SHI International Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that your overall review of SHI was positive, though we are disappointed you find your line of work stressful. There are many career opportunities available which you can see in our daily emails and on our internal HR site. If you would like to provide additional comments, please feel free to take this offline at SHIFeedback@shi.com which is a non-confidential alias.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good to get started, low base pay

    Jul 5, 2022 - Commercial Accountant in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture, great exposure to all Big manufacturers

    Cons

    Low base pay compared to industry standard, company benefits are not great either.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good benefits

    Jun 22, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits Small teams (1 manager & about 10AEs) High earning potential

    Cons

    Micromanage more than I would have liked Hard to slow down - work/life balance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SHI International Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that your overall review of SHI was positive, though we are disappointed you were not able to find the work/life balance you were looking for. If you would like to provide additional comments, please feel free to take this offline at SHIFeedback@shi.com which is a non-confidential alias.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Think before you apply

    Jun 16, 2022 - Account Receivable Specialist in Somerset, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company has Great Culture and managers are nice and friendly

    Cons

    The pay is way lower than the average market pay and work load is double and big ceiling for career advancement

    1 person found this review helpful

    SHI International Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that your overall review of SHI was positive. Though we’re disappointed you feel your advancement is limited. Please feel free to check out the daily career opportunities that are sent out via email or reach out to your manager. If you would like to provide additional comments, please feel free to take this offline at SHIFeedback@shi.com, which is a non-confidential email alias.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Accounting

    Jun 26, 2022 - Accounts Receivable Specialist in Somerset, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are good, good 401 k

    Cons

    Poor leadership and and management

    1 person found this review helpful

    SHI International Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that your overall review of SHI was good, and you find benefits particularly positive. Though we’re disappointed to hear you did not find management to be a pro. If you would like to provide additional comments, please feel free to take this offline at SHIFeedback@shi.com, which is a non-confidential email alias.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    SHI Inside Account Executive

    Jun 12, 2022 - Public Sector Inside Sales Representative in Somerset, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Great environment Room for growth

    Cons

    Cold calls are sometimes a lot

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SHI International Response

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that your overall review of SHI was positive. We take pride in our career advancement opportunities, and we’re grateful you find it to be favorable. All your comments and advice have been escalated to management and will help us continually improve our work environment. If you would like to provide additional comments, please feel free to take this offline at SHIFeedback@shi.com which is a non-confidential alias.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Senior Project Manager

    Jun 25, 2022 - Senior Project Manager in Somerset, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    most of the people are fantastic

    Cons

    unfortunately senior management plays to much politics; pay is low not industry competitive

    1 person found this review helpful

    SHI International Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are disappointed your time here was not totally positive. We have escalated your comments to upper management and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors. If you would like to continue the conversation offline, please feel free to email us at SHIFeedback@shi.com which is a non-confidential alias.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,108 Reviews

SHI International Reviews FAQs

SHI International has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 1,131 reviews left anonymously by employees. 56% of employees would recommend working at SHI International to a friend and 52% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, SHI International employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at SHI International. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

56% of SHI International employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated SHI International 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at SHI International to be