KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

SHI International

Engaged Employer

SHI International

Add a Review

SHI International Employee Reviews about "salary"

Updated Aug 14, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,134 of over 1K reviews
3.4
58% Recommend to a Friend
SHI International President and CEO Thai Lee
71% Approve of CEO

Found 1,131 of over 1K reviews

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
SHI International President and CEO Thai Lee
Thai Lee
673 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

436

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people and teammates(in 86 reviews)
  • "I enjoy working here and the culture is great(in 84 reviews)
  • "Benefits were good but expensive.(in 56 reviews)
  • "SHI has a great training and onboarding Process(in 33 reviews)
  • "Free food sometimes but its usually the same 10 choices and that gets old(in 32 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of SHI International and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "salary"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    Great culture in ITAM

    Apr 26, 2022 - Director in Somerset, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great positive team atmosphere, I work alongside good colleagues with a shared can do mindset.

    Cons

    PTO days should be improved

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SHI International Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased that your overall experience at SHI is positive. Our atmosphere and communication have always been priorities for us and we hope you continue to be happy and successful at SHI in the future. If you would like to provide additional comments, please feel free to take this offline at SHIFeedback@shi.com which is a non-confidential alias.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Sdr

    May 10, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good job good company good people

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SHI International Response

    We are pleased that your overall experience at SHI is positive. We hope you continue to be happy and successful at SHI in the future. If you would like to provide additional comments, please feel free to take this offline at SHIFeedback@shi.com which is a non-confidential alias.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Start

    Aug 14, 2022 - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing place to start career in tech.

    Cons

    a LOT of change. But if you can find the right accounts and keep them you'll do great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company !

    Aug 10, 2022 - Enterprise Account Executive in Newark, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance, good internal support teams, decent benefits and RRSP matching.

    Cons

    Nothing major to comment on

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Job experience to get into the tech industry

    Aug 9, 2022 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay lots of opportunity good culture

    Cons

    lots of changes growing too fast

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Quality onboarding and potential

    Aug 9, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -High potential earnings -Great company culture -Nice work office

    Cons

    -Low base salary(especially with high rent)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Stable but no growth in the near future

    Aug 3, 2022 - Project Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable Flexible Decent Pay Friendly work culture

    Cons

    No growth Repetitive No use of pm tools

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Aug 1, 2022 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunities to move around internally and learn

    Cons

    Big company, many departments… sometimes, there is a disconnect between them… Difficult to get things done.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Place

    Aug 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work as I get to work remote

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Took a paycut

    Aug 11, 2022 - Inside Account Manager in Somerset, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like my teammates, hybrid schedule

    Cons

    Wish we could work fully remote, ive taken a huge paycut by management changes

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,131 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with SHI International Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SHI International? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

SHI International

196 days ago

Company News
We have entered a new era. Our new brand reflects 32 years of organic growth and private ownership, making it both one of the most successful technology solutions providers in the world as well as the largest Minority and Woman-Owned Business Enterprise (MWBE) in the United States. If you still see SHI as a traditional reseller of computer software and IT hardware, it's time to look at SHI in a new light... #WeAreSHI
Shared image
See all

SHI International Photos

+ Add Photo
SHI International photo of: Our IT heroes jump with joy
SHI International photo of: SHI Employee @ NJ HQ
SHI International workplace photo
SHI International photo of: #SHIMaskMakers partner with Mercer Mask Project to donate masks to elderly, healthcare professionals, first responders , and essential employees.
SHI International photo of: SHI Employees March in 2019 Pride Parade
SHI International photo of: SHI Stadium
SHI International workplace photo
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 1,154 SHI International reviews submitted anonymously by SHI International employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if SHI International is right for you.