SIMCOM Training Centers Reviews | Glassdoor

SIMCOM Training Centers Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
SIMCOM Training Centers CEO Eric Hinson (no image)
Eric Hinson
3 Ratings
  1. "Doing it right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SIMCOM Training Centers for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Management has an open door policy. Anyone can meet with the CEO or COO and be listened to. All employees have the ability to influence change within the company.

    Cons

    Company is focused on regulatory compliance. Sometimes it can be a pain to have to follow all the rules but I understand the necessity.

    Continue reading
    SIMCOM Training Centers2016-07-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Improving!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at SIMCOM Training Centers

    Pros

    current management team working hard to overcome legacy issues. Great people throughout the company

    Cons

    older simulator devices harder to maintain

    SIMCOM Training Centers2016-05-31
  3. "Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Instructor Pilot in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SIMCOM Training Centers

    Pros

    People are great to work with

    Cons

    Some simulators don't work as advertised

    SIMCOM Training Centers2015-05-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Instructor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SIMCOM Training Centers part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good decent people. Salt of the earth.

    Cons

    Not financially stable. May not be around much longer.

    SIMCOM Training Centers2017-03-05
  5. "Desent pay for the work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Instructor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at SIMCOM Training Centers

    Pros

    The company has a very laid back approach to buisness. The instructors or a great group to work with.

    Cons

    Mangement is not connected to the industry and is driven by the dollor. They need to realize that if you put your customers and employees first the dollor will come.

    Continue reading
    SIMCOM Training Centers2012-05-02
  6. "Sim Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SIMCOM Training Centers

    Pros

    Great People to work with. Facility was nice.

    Cons

    Pay, multiple aircraft must be taught, older sims

    Continue reading
    SIMCOM Training Centers2015-09-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "75% good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Instructor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SIMCOM Training Centers

    Pros

    Paycheck don't bounce. Nice office

    Cons

    New Management not responsive to suggestions

    Continue reading
    SIMCOM Training Centers2015-09-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "up and away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SIMCOM Training Centers part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    coworkers supportive but into their own work.

    Cons

    management needs to update all systems.

    Continue reading
    SIMCOM Training Centers2015-01-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I am responsible for the maintenance of 12 Flight Simulator/training devices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Simulator Maintenance Technician in Grapevine, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SIMCOM Training Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Challenge. Our motto is " it's not a job, it's a challenge!

    Cons

    Benefits are up to industry standards

    Continue reading
    SIMCOM Training Centers2013-10-11
  10. "Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SIMCOM Training Centers part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Part time employment works well with other activities

    Cons

    Lack of pay for maintaining currency and pay not comparable to other activities like flying

    Continue reading
    SIMCOM Training Centers2017-10-16
Found 19 reviews