KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SIVA Enterprises

Is this your company?

SIVA Enterprises

Add a Review

SIVA Enterprises Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 11 of over 11 reviews
2.6
37% Recommend to a Friend

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

2.6
37%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work environment that allowed me to grow

    Feb 6, 2019 - Biz Dev in Glendale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Siva enterprises or bulbulyan consulting-back when I worked there- is a great place to learn about the cannabis industry. I came into the industry hungry to learn as I saw the opportunities coming in the next few years and figured a consultant would be a great person to learn from. The ceo Avis allowed me to sit in on meetings and learn first hand about the trade and regulations. It’s one thing to read them on your own it’s another to experience it and pick up as you go. Location was perfect for me. Living in South Pasadena it was easy to get there and never took more than 20 minutes even with traffic.

    Cons

    Not really a con but something to be aware about. The cannabis industry is an ever-changing beast and to stay on top of it you must be teachable and have that will to learn. Otherwise you will be setting yourself up for failure. When you leave, as I did, you realize how much you are missing out on as Avis is no longer there to educate or guide you on what works and doesnt. He is a very pace ceo so if you are looking for a 9-5 only to pay your bills this is not the place to work.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Toxic Environment & No Ethics

    Jan 22, 2021 - Director in Glendale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros. I've spent months in therapy trying to figure out any benefits from my experience with Siva. I think the only pro is that I was paid.

    Cons

    The environment they put you in is a place where no one understands or is really knowledgeable about what the main boss is promising to clients. We are told to complete work, with zero instruction or training. I've seen them fail to deliver what they've promised clients and then lie about it later on. It just created a major problem for the work environment and the morale, and I reached a point where I had to leave to save my soul. I was losing myself and I no longer could participate. To be honest, they need a compliance audit ASAP. There would be so many violations up the wall.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    CEO very knowledgeable about cannabis and regulations!

    Jan 30, 2019 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company does its best to take care of clients and employees alike. Great work environment that allows you to grow and learn new skills. Ability to work with a very knowledgable ceo who has years of cannabis experience. Management gives you the freedom to do well and improve your communication skills Trader Joes across the street so always got food options!

    Cons

    Travel, coming from the westside it takes a while to get there. Parking situation is not the best but its a trade-off for working in a professional and clean environment.

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Experiences with Siva

    Aug 17, 2018 - Account Manager in Culver City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I began working with Siva in February of 2018 and am currently working full time as an Account Manager. While I came into the company with very limited experience in the commercial cannabis industry, the entire staff and management has been nothing but professional and quickly helped me develop a comprehensive understanding of a complex industry. - Management takes an active role in the onboarding and training of people new to the industry - You get a chance to work alongside and meet with professionals who have achieved monumental success across multiple industries - The work atmosphere is open and engaging, I've never once had a request for help or clarification met with anything other than enthusiasm - There is a ton of room for personal and professional development. After several weeks new members of the company will be able to identify a particular specialization or niche they want to fill and will be given the resources needed to achieve their goals.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. This is one of the only jobs I've had where going to work doesn't feel like...work.

    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    group of employees left to set up a new company

    Aug 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Avis is a totally ethical leader

    Cons

    none. Siva is a great place to work!

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Updated Review

    Aug 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Zero. None. Nada. Zero.

    Cons

    Liar running the company. Because of the honest negative reviews posted here on Glassdoor, Anis has had his surviving employees post fake "wonderful" reviews about Siva. One employee still working with Siva posts about her mental illness almost daily on social media. Another insists she is an attorney but she's never attended law school. Siva is a joke run by a liar. Beware and stay away. There are many competitors out there. Employees and clients, do your research.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Updated Review

    Aug 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros working at SIVA.

    Cons

    My last review is still on this page - it was posted on March 30, 2017 with the title "Bad Management and Morale". In light of a recent and laughable five-star review, I wanted to give more information on my experience, as, at the time of my first review, I tried to mince my words and be as polite as possible. For the record, I quit SIVA, and it's been almost two years since I left. Within a year of me leaving, every single person I worked with had either quit or been fired. That is a huge red flag. Additionally, this new review says that the negative reviews came from a several month era in which "people left and took confidential data". While I do not know any of those employees, I have read their reviews, and those reviews 100% accurately represent my time at SIVA before any of them worked there. I witnessed Avis lie to clients on, at the very least, a weekly basis. He also lied to me numerous times regarding my workflow, my salary, and my benefits. When you join his company, he talks up everything as if he's going to give you the world and treat you right. HE WILL NOT. Instead, he will deny saying those things in the first place. He will do absolutely anything to justify his actions. For example, when I started, he said health insurance would be provided to all employees within a few weeks. I worked there for seven months, and he told us AT LEAST twice a month that it would happen "within a few weeks" from whatever moment this was. When I left, there was still no health insurance provided or any efforts taken to provide it. This is one of the MANY lies he told to me and his other employees. Another time, he made everyone come in on a holiday, saying that something stated in the handbook didn't count because it was "vague." I later had a lawyer glance it over, who agreed with me that this was likely illegal. Regardless, it was disrespectful and pointless. On top of Avis' unethical behaviors, SIVA is the most unorganized place I have ever even heard about, much less worked at. Applications are done by people with no knowledge of this business, and Avis does not look them over until the night before. I know this, because I helped do the applications. I CONSTANTLY asked Avis questions about the facts involved in the applications, and I CONSTANTLY asked him to review the applications so that I could make changes as I went, rather than waiting until the last minute. It did not matter. He did not look at any applications until right before the deadlines, and, at that time, there was not anywhere near enough time to make the vast number of modifications that were likely necessary. This is a horrible place for both employees and clients. In fact, I witnessed Avis lie to a client by telling them that I had worked in the business for years, when I had never worked in it before my time at SIVA! (Which he DEFINITELY knew - it was even on SIVA's biography for me!) It's been a long time since I've worked there, but I still remember the pure disrespect I felt from Avis every single day that I worked there, and I am beyond grateful that I was able to leave SIVA.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Beyond Terrible.

    Jun 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The world is starting to see SIVA for what it is... a JOKE.

    Cons

    Terrible company. Shoddy work, misstated laws, no policies or procedures, ridiculous staff turnover, a CEO who is a compulsive liar. I can go on. So many good people and companies have been ripped off by SIVA. They will promise you the world, but after you cut that check, its bye bye. If you insist on doing business with SIVA, make sure that you DO NOT PAY THEM UP FRONT!!!!! Only pay after milestones are reached and you can confirm the work meets your specifications. Otherwise, you will be staring down a load of garbage the night before the application is due like so many of his clients have. Also, be keenly aware of when the CEO starts disappearing on you. Up until the check is cut, he will be attentive. Then its a missed call, two missed emails, three missed meetings, etc. He will fall off the map, then start sending emails at 3-4 a.m. making excuses as to where he has been. Just putting this out there for the world to see. Heed my warnings.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Stay away! Run! Clients too!

    Apr 28, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. It had a chance to flourish in the industry, but too late.

    Cons

    CEO (Avis Bulbulyan) has fooled many, including the State. BCC, get him off your prestigious committee. Company doesn’t deliver and Avis is all ego. There is no substance behind the slick talk. He’s an expert on every topic, in his own mind. Drill down and the experience isn’t there, beyond some licensing work. Many professionals and others have left good positions elsewhere, to find out that they were mislead at SIVA. He’s unethical and disrespectful.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Bad Management and Morale

    Mar 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility in job role and duties

    Cons

    Unorganized and unstructured. Boss doesn't seem to care about employees, so morale is very low. Have heard the boss stretch the truth a bit with both employees and clients.

    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at SIVA Enterprises? Share Your Experiences

SIVA Enterprises logo
or

Glassdoor has 11 SIVA Enterprises reviews submitted anonymously by SIVA Enterprises employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if SIVA Enterprises is right for you.