SK+G Reviews | Glassdoor

SK+G Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
SK+G CEO Jerry Kramer (no image)
Jerry Kramer
10 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SK+G full-time

    Pros

    SK+G has an amazing culture and family environment. It really is a great place to work and grow your skill set.

    Cons

    No major complaints. I truly enjoy coming to work every day.

    Advice to Management

    Consistent performance evaluations would be great.

    SK+G2018-02-15
  2. "Was great when it was open!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Media Buyer in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SK+G full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved SK+G, great place to gain media experience.

    Cons

    No longer open, so you can't work there anymore.

    SK+G2019-07-23
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SK+G full-time

    Pros

    Great people, flexible hours when you needed it

    Cons

    Barely any time off besides national holidays, no pay raises

    SK+G2019-04-09
  4. "Awesome Creative Department -- Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SK+G full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome EDC and creative team - Good benefits - The people who worked there were what made the culture great!

    Cons

    - John Schadler (owner) never acted in his employees' best interest. - Not very much opportunity for growth - Owners didn't replace employees when they resigned. Additional work would be passed on to remaining creatives, often leading to being overworked, unreasonable deadlines and not many opportunities to create great work.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on building your creative team and replace people when they resign, otherwise your creative department will continue to shrink and you'll lose the heart and soul of the agency.

    SK+G2019-01-28
  5. "Great People. No Direction."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Director in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at SK+G full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Lack of vision overall as an agency. Senior leadership was not given the opportunity to manage their teams or drive any strategic direction.

    SK+G2019-02-06
  6. "The best choice in Vegas for creatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Team in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SK+G full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of freedom given to the creative department, as the owners understand that the creative is the lifeblood of the agency. Good opportunities for varied projects.

    Cons

    A bit of a boy's club culture with the former creative directors (I don't believe they are still there).

    SK+G2018-09-03
  7. "SK+G"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SK+G full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for...very flexible employer and the PTO and holidays are great.

    Cons

    Not many - usually a paid week off between Christmas and New Years, but this evaluated every year so it's hit or miss some years.

    SK+G2017-09-13
  8. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SK+G

    Pros

    Awesome people, fun work, Cocktail fridays

    Cons

    Every account is the same No diversity in accounts

    SK+G2016-07-21
  9. "Great team of talented individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SK+G for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing group of people to learn from. The level of talent here is really top notch.

    Cons

    Honestly I don't have any. If im reaching I'd say maybe more face to face time with creative directors.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pulling in fun new clients

    SK+G2016-06-15
  10. "Fun, friendly, fast-paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SK+G full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome group of people with and understanding of commitment to their clients. You will work hard and have a lot of fun surrounded by many talented advertisers.

    Cons

    The pay scale is on the low end and individual recognition could be stepped up.

    Advice to Management

    Understand the long term goals of your employees and help them to achieve them. It will improve motivation and loyalty.

    SK+G2016-04-30
Found 36 reviews
</>Embed