SLK Group Reviews | Glassdoor

SLK Group Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 499 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Parth Amin
232 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work-life balance basically depends on what type of project you are involved in(in 28 reviews)

  • "No cons this is a great company(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best platform for software engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SLK Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Best platform to learn and implement for software engineers * The team is very supportive * Work environment is quite reliable

    Cons

    No cons, they are good

    SLK Group2018-11-19
  2. "QA Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Lead in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SLK Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Long term running projects so you have stability

    Cons

    Work life balance goes for a toss

    SLK Group2018-12-19
  3. "Good place to gain knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SLK Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is best in world class machinery, good working atmosphere, people are friendly and always ready to deliver knowledge about quality related issues.

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    SLK Group2018-11-14
  4. "Great people to work with as a team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SLK Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being a team players with this company has been great. Working hours were great. I am happy and proud to the work that I did there.

    Cons

    No cons this is a great company!

    SLK Group2018-11-13
  5. "Provides a strong foundation for a professional career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Web Developer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SLK Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and great benefits. Management is good. Perks and benefits are good. Job security is good. It nurtured me right from beginning to become an effective contributor who could add value at each and every point possible following company's principle.

    Cons

    No cons, they are enormous

    SLK Group2018-11-13
  6. "Lot of development program by the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SLK Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging working profile,Lot of development program by the company.Learned a lot of things and techniques to deal with and convince the customer.

    Cons

    very Strict management at SLK group.

    SLK Group2018-11-06
  7. "Highly Productive and best place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SLK Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    SLK is fantastic place to work at for designers. A Place of creating ideas, concepts to create innovation. I have got chance to manage various global level program.

    Cons

    Salary hike is not appreciated

    SLK Group2018-11-03
  8. Helpful (5)

    "think twice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Immigration Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SLK Group for more than a year

    Pros

    you get to learn how to not speak unless spoken to.

    Cons

    Women do not move up in this company, they really do not want to hear much from woman at all.

    SLK Group2018-09-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SLK Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to get started. Health benefits are very good.

    Cons

    You are promised things that never happen, communication is very unclear. Positions appear to revolve about every 3 years, so don't expect to be around for very long. You are told your appraisals are based on your performance, this is not true.

    Advice to Management

    Being truthful would go further.

    SLK Group2018-08-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not Good for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at SLK Group full-time

      Pros

      Non Pros are there in the organisation

      Cons

      No Work life balance, Not good management, not having good environment.

      SLK Group2018-06-11
    Found 499 reviews