SMITH Reviews | Glassdoor

SMITH Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 147 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Tony Steel
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at SMITH full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good management and healthy relationship with a coworker

      Cons

      not enough hours to work

      SMITH2019-04-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Smart People, Questionable C-Level Desicions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at SMITH full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You’re working with a lot of smart people, at least when I was working there. Great opportunity to learn a lot of stuff on the job.

      Cons

      C-level didn’t seems to know what they want and kept changing directions every 3 months or so, losing many talents along the way. Too much effort are put into bis-dev.

      SMITH2019-06-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Exciting Growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Dayton, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at SMITH full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      SMITH is a company that continues to grow and evolve. The company is building credibility in the enterprise eCommerce space leading to lots of new projects. Leadership values the talent and understands that people are their product. Very respectful of work/life balance. Lots of autonomy. Remote work possible. Very collaborative environment.

      Cons

      Changing business model has caused some churn. Fast-growth has led to some chaos but also abundant opportunities.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to value your people. Consciously fostering a positive culture with a largely remote workforce takes effort but is so worth the investment

      SMITH2019-05-17
    • "Customer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SMITH part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great environment to work in

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind actusly

      SMITH2019-02-27
    • "Admin"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SMITH part-time

      Pros

      Great place to work for.

      Cons

      I can't think of anything negative

      SMITH2019-01-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Its allright"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, AZ

        I have been working at SMITH for less than a year

        Pros

        is okay meng its really okay

        Cons

        nothing really to be quite honest

        SMITH2018-10-09
      • "Good Company Great People Here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at SMITH full-time

        Pros

        Benefits, pay, people, are the pros

        Cons

        Management, HR, hard to get things done

        SMITH2018-07-03
      • "Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at SMITH

          Pros

          A great place to work

          Cons

          Nothing but a great place

          SMITH2018-06-11
        • "MIT"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends

          I worked at SMITH full-time

          Pros

          You can get plenty of onvertime

          Cons

          The management staff needs some help

          SMITH2018-05-15
        • "eCommerce focused, boutique firm"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at SMITH full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          SMITH has deep expertise in eCommerce for enterprise level clients The teams are highly supportive of one another - environment is highly collaborative for a distributed team Crazy smart hard-workers to learn from Small enough for all to have an influence on the future of the company. Those that take the initiative have a bright future.

          Cons

          The company has gone through some transition. Those that weren't able or willing to evolve their skillset were sometimes left behind.

          Advice to Management

          Value your employees. They are your product as a professional services firm. More visibility of upper level management is needed. Implement 401k match to stay competitive

          SMITH2018-04-19
        Found 147 reviews