SNC-Lavalin Reviews | Glassdoor

SNC-Lavalin Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 798 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
SNC-Lavalin CEO Neil Bruce
Neil Bruce
150 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "G"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Control Systems Designer in Bothell, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SNC-Lavalin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and wonderful people. Interesting work. Best supervisor I ever had the pleasure of working with.

    Cons

    Work flow got slow and I was laid off. I really don't have any Cons with working at SNC. It's a great place that cares about their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Wish economy was better.

    SNC-Lavalin2013-09-27
  2. "Good xomoany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Coordinator in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SNC-Lavalin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and people

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about

    SNC-Lavalin2019-07-18
  3. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SNC-Lavalin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Environment is good to work

    Cons

    There should be some incentive hr /admin to give to employees

    SNC-Lavalin2019-05-31
  4. "Tonnes of Perks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SNC-Lavalin full-time

    Pros

    Got to meet the prime minister once

    Cons

    Too much government legislation in the way

    Advice to Management

    Don't make it so obvious next time

    SNC-Lavalin2019-05-09
  5. "3.5 best years of experience with snc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Draughtsman Mechanical in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SNC-Lavalin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work and life balance with Good pay.

    Cons

    I Don't see any

    Advice to Management

    Higher management should talk to staff directly instead of supervisors. Coz they spoil the game.

    SNC-Lavalin2019-03-07
  6. "Cpm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CPM in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SNC-Lavalin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    That was a good expe ask

    Cons

    Do not joon unless you have a good package

    SNC-Lavalin2019-03-05
  7. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mechanical Engineer 

    I have been working at SNC-Lavalin full-time

    Pros

    Work Culture is very good

    Cons

    Nationality based salary some times

    SNC-Lavalin2019-02-24
  8. "Great Graduate Programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Mechanical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SNC-Lavalin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great graduate programme with clear progression paths Helpful and highly skilled co-workers Great work life balance

    Cons

    Salary could be higher for long serving staff. Many staff feel they need to leave the company and then re-join to achieve higher wages.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    SNC-Lavalin2019-02-07
  9. "Engineering System Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BIM Consultant & Coordinator in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SNC-Lavalin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Healthy Environment to work

    Cons

    Projects based hiring, No easy switch between business units.

    Advice to Management

    Need a better skill retention plan.

    SNC-Lavalin2019-01-30
  10. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SNC-Lavalin full-time

    Pros

    Good company, nice working culture

    Cons

    Nothing,HR policies to be stronger

    Advice to Management

    Good going

    SNC-Lavalin2019-01-05
Found 798 reviews