SNC-Lavalin Reviews | Glassdoor

SNC-Lavalin Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 798 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
SNC-Lavalin CEO Neil Bruce
Neil Bruce
151 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transportation Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SNC-Lavalin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Free training/Lunch at times

    Cons

    No job security as its all project based

    Advice to Management

    Be connected to middle staff

    SNC-Lavalin2017-11-30
  2. "Maintenance/Project Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Planner in Cape Town
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SNC-Lavalin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Code of Ethics, transparency,Procedural operations

    Cons

    don't have any bad experience with the company so far

    Advice to Management

    we need to increase our focus in east and north Africa for bussiness

    SNC-Lavalin2017-11-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "mechanical engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at SNC-Lavalin full-time

      Pros

      Multi-billion dollar project is fun to work on

      Cons

      Big corporation not rewarding to loyalty

      SNC-Lavalin2017-11-10
    • "OIL AND GAS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Security Systems Engineer in Riyadh
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SNC-Lavalin full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      SNC-Lavalin is one of the leading engineering and construction groups in the world and a major player in the ownership of OIL AND GAS

      Cons

      Founded in 1911, SNC-Lavalin Group Inc., a Montreal-based company, provides EPC and EPCM services in a variety of industry sectors, including mining and metallurgy, oil and gas, environment and water, infrastructure and clean power.

      Advice to Management

      NOTHING TO SAY

      SNC-Lavalin2017-11-05
    • "Contract Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Contract Coordinator in Ottawa, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SNC-Lavalin full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Lot's of supports from the direction, great opportunities to grow, lots of nice and big project around the globe!

      Cons

      Absolutely no bad comments at this moment

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      SNC-Lavalin2017-09-20
    • "Senior Electrical Enginer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Electrical Design Engineer in Bogotá, Bogota
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SNC-Lavalin full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good work ambient, front line engineer develop, free day in birtday, good salary and pay compliment

      Cons

      inestability, short term contracts, with out capacitations

      SNC-Lavalin2017-09-04
    • "Project Administrator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Administrator in Etobicoke, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at SNC-Lavalin for less than a year

      Pros

      Supportive environment that facilitates learning and the acquisition of new skills.

      Cons

      Room for growth in internship positions is limited.

      SNC-Lavalin2017-04-13
    • "Great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Montreal, QC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SNC-Lavalin full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Wonderful colleagues, management and executive team - I can't say enough.

      Cons

      I have no cons. My time there was very pleasant.

      SNC-Lavalin2017-03-10
    • Helpful (2)

      "Project Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Engineer in Montreal, QC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SNC-Lavalin

      Pros

      Great benefits, good remuneration, good career growth

      Cons

      nothing much to complain about

      SNC-Lavalin2017-03-07
    • "Mechanical Designer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mechanical Designer in Oakville, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at SNC-Lavalin full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Wide range of projects. Nice people. Opportunities for advancement exist for dedicated employees.

      Cons

      Some managers work extremely hard while others do nothing at all.

      Advice to Management

      Projects would be accomplished more effectively if there was more collaboration (meetings to share and update) among team members.

      SNC-Lavalin2017-02-10
    Found 798 reviews