SOS Security Reviews | Glassdoor

SOS Security Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
35%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
SOS Security Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Edward B. Silverman (no image)
Edward B. Silverman
54 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SOS Security full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good People that care about others

    Cons

    Market for security is tight

    SOS Security2020-02-11
  2. "Always have work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SOS Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I honestly love the flexibility more than anything and my scheduler always looks out for me.

    Cons

    Uniform process is less than I like but it’s manageable issue.

    SOS Security2020-01-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Console Operator 

    I have been working at SOS Security full-time

    Pros

    There is plenty of overtime available.

    Cons

    The experience will depend on the individual.

    SOS Security2019-08-13
  4. "Loved this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SOS Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is one of the best jobs I’ve had they are always willing to give you hours and you are properly trained so when you start working by yourself on the site you won’t feel uncomfortable or unprepared. They are very caring and understanding and will work with you as long as you are honest and a hard worker.

    Cons

    Requires a lot of sleep

    Continue reading
    SOS Security2019-07-07
  5. "Great Place and great staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SOS Security part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and Pay are pretty good.

    Cons

    Non to mention at this time

    SOS Security2019-01-21
  6. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Parsippany, NJ

    I have been working at SOS Security part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    I have not found any problems

    SOS Security2018-07-31
  7. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unarmed Security Officer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SOS Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are proficient in problem solving. Great with giving extra hours. Very knowledgeable in the work plans.

    Cons

    As with all companies good dependable worker are hard to find.

    Continue reading
    SOS Security2018-07-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SOS Security full-time

    Pros

    Working hours are pretty okay

    Cons

    Doesn't really care about employees

    Continue reading
    SOS Security2018-06-07
  9. "Security Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SOS Security full-time

    Pros

    Management is amazing, they are pretty good for being personable.

    Cons

    Depends on site you are at, the client may be picky and you might have to do some ridiculous stuff...

    Continue reading
    SOS Security2018-02-06
  10. "SOS SECURITY JOB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SOS Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great on hours Fair Pay Benefits Lenient schedules Overall a great company to work for I highly recommend you give sos security a try

    Cons

    Possibly could work undesirable hours Some people are crumy But overall a good company to work for Overall a great company to work for I highly recommend you give sos security a try

    Continue reading
    SOS Security2018-01-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 158 reviews