SP Ausnet Reviews | Glassdoor

SP Ausnet Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
22%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Regulatory Anaylst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at SP Ausnet

    Pros

    Good company culture. Perfect work place if you're ready to retire.

    Cons

    The business is regulated therefore there's not too much interesting analyst work.

    Advice to Management

    Get the fruits back, it doesn't cost that much!

    SP Ausnet2016-04-13
  2. "Old fashioned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Connection Planning Engineer in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SP Ausnet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hour/ low pressure

    Cons

    Old fashioned, lack of innovation

    SP Ausnet2019-11-15
  3. "A caring culture for over 10 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SP Ausnet part-time

    Pros

    I was offered amazing flexibility throughout my 10+ years. The MD is a man of high integrity, honesty and compassion.

    Cons

    Limited career progression in my particular area. Some workers stuck in the 'way we have always done it' mentality. Some silo mentality between divisions.

    Advice to Management

    Remember you are a team

    SP Ausnet2019-04-23
  4. "Avoid the Technology division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southbank
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SP Ausnet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are a few good people still there, but a lot of them are leaving after the March 2019 restructure.

    Cons

    Promotion and performance reviews are all about who you’re mates with, not capability. The project management group is about to become massively dysfunctional due to the new leadership structure. Very blokey, footy club type environment. Almost none of the training budget or development opportunities filter down below the senior managers.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t ignore the churn rate.

    SP Ausnet2019-04-06
  5. "data scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SP Ausnet full-time

    Pros

    Nothing that I can really mention except good coffee machine.

    Cons

    it is a very bad place

    SP Ausnet2019-04-15
  6. "It doesn't get much worse than this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SP Ausnet

    Pros

    Work life balance was good. Employees (NOT management) were mostly helpful

    Cons

    Everything! No career progression, middle management filled with disgruntled people trying to build their little empires.

    Advice to Management

    Major Projects group? More like the major failures group. You need to scrap this entire division, starting at the top, and try again.

    SP Ausnet2019-03-20
  7. "Procurement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SP Ausnet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues and beautiful location

    Cons

    - A feeling of management looking out for management only. - No career progression whatsoever. - Did not value helping their staff grow .

    Advice to Management

    Look after your operational staff more and provide more career growth

    SP Ausnet2019-02-08
  8. "A typical old school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at SP Ausnet

    Pros

    If you are lazy, nice place to hide yourself

    Cons

    Slow, bureaucratic, no upskilling, old fashioned management

    Advice to Management

    resign

    SP Ausnet2018-12-06
  9. "ANONYMOUS HEY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SP Ausnet full-time

    Pros

    flexible working arrangements, central location

    Cons

    lack of leadership and too many consultants

    Advice to Management

    upskill your existing subject matter experts and stop paying consultants

    SP Ausnet2018-09-02
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SP Ausnet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, no micromanagement. Good manager.

    Cons

    Not much career advancement, need to wait for senior to be promoted or leave. Top management keep shuffling.

    SP Ausnet2018-08-27
Found 28 reviews