KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SPH Analytics

Is this your company?

SPH Analytics

Add a Review

SPH Analytics Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated May 24, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 142 reviews

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
SPH Analytics President & Chief Executive Officer Amy Amick (no image)
Amy Amick
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Our Leadership Team is made up of great people that are hands-on and are genuinely invested in their teams(in 9 reviews)

  • "Work environment is like a start up and everyone is equal contributor in a true Agile setting(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Be prepared to work long hours for mediocre pay(in 6 reviews)

  • "The company has been for sale for some time and no one wants to buy the sinking ship(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of SPH Analytics and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Highly Recommend

      Mar 9, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy my position at SPH Analytics. It is a productive and relaxed office, where it is not uncommon to hear a group standing around a desk to discuss a project together. I feel appreciated for the work that I do here. Our Leadership Team is made up of great people that are hands-on and are genuinely invested in their teams. The CEO is always approachable with an open door and he holds round table meetings every month with employees to stay informed and provide company updates.

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Sr Data Analysts

      May 24, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall a great company to work for. This company has taught me many lessons and I met many great people.

      Cons

      Need to decrease one layer of politics and see through all the hard working people. New CEO, Amy Amick, comes in at the right time and I hope she is able to see through all the layers between her and hard working people. She is a great individual and I am confident tides will turn.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Growing Pains

      Dec 22, 2016 - Account/Project Manager in Lawrenceville, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great, relaxed dress code, minimal micro-management of employees, lots of opportunities for upward mobility for eligible and hard-working employees. A good number of employee activities.

      Cons

      No Christmas bonuses, lower than average pay, not enough staffing in any departments, significant growing pains across all departments as the company transitions from small company to a mid-sized company. A lot of outdated technology (employee computers 5+ years old, archaic Analytics software, old legacy systems with flaws, and no personnel that knows how to fix/operate.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Learning Experience!

      Mar 1, 2016 - Call Center Quality Monitor in Duluth, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people that are very approachable that enjoy being around others in a fast-paced environment. Great atmosphere of trainers and development staff to provide great feedback and provide techniques to develop phone skills. Great flexibility for both full time and part time schedules.

      Cons

      There needs to be better communication within the lead management team in regards to outbound and inbound regulations for each project to provide the best accurate information to all other staff. Limited offers for various opportunities within the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great people

      Dec 28, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, unique product and great future

      Cons

      Promote more on remote work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I have been working for Symphony Performance Health

      Mar 24, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company with a lot of opportunity. Great people to work with and good leadership. Good pay and benefits offered with commission opportunities. A very good time to be a part of this companies expansion.

      Cons

      If you don't like sales it won't be for you. Every sales company has a weekly and monthly expectation to be met.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work. I love it

      Feb 16, 2015 - Inside Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment and work with great people. Leadership is great and willing to help where needed Continuously practicing to improve overall performance.

      Cons

      None that come to mind. Honestly

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Not that fun

      Sep 11, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great and benefits are descent. The people are really fun and enjoyable to be around which makes coming into the office easier when I am there.

      Cons

      Work-life balance is definitely a con. There was a time that we could work from home where I am more productive at time but now they (HR and the Execs) have made it very difficult to do so. Personal growth is another con. Not many times to grow and the company is very unorganized. The execs are very unprofessional at times and very arrogant.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Exciting future

      Aug 6, 2014 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very supportive teams, everyone pulls together to meet a common goal. The people are great and really buy into the vision. Management is very outcome oriented, and supports flexibility in work schedules so long as goals are being met. Great vision and strategy in place, very exciting future.

      Cons

      As a new company there are some understandable challenges with working out some kinks with new processes and products.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with SPH Analytics Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at SPH Analytics? Share Your Experiences

    or