SPINX Company Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

SPINX Company Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
SPINX Company CEO Steve Spinks (no image)
Steve Spinks
8 Ratings
  1. "Pay sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SPINX Company

    Pros

    Easy job flexible schedule fun

    Cons

    Pay !!!! Pay pay pay pay

    Continue reading
    SPINX Company2016-07-29
  2. "Easy money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends

    I worked at SPINX Company part-time

    Pros

    Cashiering isnt difficult and the job is even easier when it's slow. Worked there as a summer job and i managed to read a few books while customers weren't in the store

    Cons

    It is a gas station

    Continue reading
    SPINX Company2019-06-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good So Far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Summerville, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SPINX Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Free Drinks - The coffee is delicious and so is the Strawberry Lemonade. Friendly Management and other Staff Clean Environment - Just a nice store in general. Constant Work - You don’t have to worry about looking like you aren’t busy or doing anything. There is always something to keep you occupied. Laid Back - Not nearly as stressful as other jobs or as much pressure. Frequent Upper Management Visits

    Cons

    Unwillingness to give pay raises Can’t wear facial piercings - I don’t see where wearing facial piercings affects the work environment or customer service. Even Wal-Mart lets you wear piercings. Waste of product

    Continue reading
    SPINX Company2017-10-11
  4. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Greer, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SPINX Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company helps with school tuition. The pay is above minimum wage. You can get quarterly raises. Good benefits for fulltime. My manager is good about scheduling availability. My co-workers are great. to work with.

    Cons

    Short breaks, if any: Lack of communication between management and employees

    Continue reading
    SPINX Company2017-04-17
  5. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SPINX Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Free Drinks 2. Flexible Schedule 3.Pretty good benefits if full time , tuition reimbursement for full and part time 4. Raise every 3 months if you do a good job .

    Cons

    1. No breaks 2. If you are full time you have no work/life balance

    SPINX Company2017-04-16
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Taylors, SC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SPINX Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The payment was above minimum wage, and that was nice. I gained a lot of experience and learned how to deal with all types of people.

    Cons

    My manager wasn't the best. The scheduling was very inconsistent. The turnover rate was ridiculous. After nine months of working there, I was the only remaining worker from when I started apart from the assistant manager. (Even the manager had changed)

    SPINX Company2016-05-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Spinx: Making Life Difficult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SPINX Company

    Pros

    Free drinks when you get to work and the work itself is not too hard. You meet some cool people on the job that are customers or co-workers.

    Cons

    Terrible company to work for. They are always short staffed because they don't hire enough people. The majority of the employees are slow, lazy, and gossip (females) about customers and other employees. Management expects too much out of people for not enough pay. I joined the military and am so glad I never have to work at Spinx ever again. I definitely recommend that you find another place to work if you are looking for a job. I even go to competitor stores over any Spinx because of how they overall treat their customers. This job really takes its toll on you and they want Spinx to be your #1 priority as if you don't have a personal life.

    Continue reading
    SPINX Company2016-03-30
  8. "The spinx company is very well put together."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SPINX Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a lot of benefits for their employers and they treat you like family.

    Cons

    You have to know how to work with people and always come with a smile on your face.

    Continue reading
    SPINX Company2014-04-30
  9. "its the easiest job in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Seneca, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SPINX Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy job plus you can build a relationship with the regulars

    Cons

    high stress when BI-Lo fuel perks don't work right

    Continue reading
    SPINX Company2014-03-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Miserable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SPINX Company part-time

    Pros

    They pay slightly more than minimum wage but only slightly.

    Cons

    No breaks, no employee discounts, "Spinx University" is a joke.

    SPINX Company2013-09-13
Found 13 reviews