SPINX Company Reviews | Glassdoor

SPINX Company Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
SPINX Company CEO Steve Spinks (no image)
Steve Spinks
36 Ratings
  1. "There are worse fates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SPINX Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Flexible scheduling. Good bonus program.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth above manager level. Inconsistent expectations .little home work balance

    Advice to Management

    Provide a better balance of home and work life

    SPINX Company2017-06-03
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Manager for 4 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SPINX Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Store managers have flexible hours, bonuses and if you have a good district manager you can be moved to better stores once you prove yourself.

    Cons

    The company does not allow management to reward cashiers or assistant managers with the pay they deserve. If you are a store manager and all of your employees quit? Congrats you now live at the store; do not bring a blanket, you are not going to be allowed to sleep. When I left so did my boss and his all within a month of each other. I have talked to them when I have seen them around and they agree with me, never... again will they work for a company that expects 24/7 availability.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management is an okay position if you love working and do not want a family/social life. Positions below management do not pay what they deserve, positions above are stressful and they do not care what is going on at the store as long as the audits and p&l look good.

    SPINX Company2017-05-01
  3. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SPINX Company full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and have fun

    Cons

    nothing at this time doing good

    Advice to Management

    good work and keep taking care of your people

    SPINX Company2017-04-26
  4. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Greer, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SPINX Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company helps with school tuition. The pay is above minimum wage. You can get quarterly raises. Good benefits for fulltime. My manager is good about scheduling availability. My co-workers are great. to work with.

    Cons

    Short breaks, if any: Lack of communication between management and employees

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be more one on one communication with employees.

    SPINX Company2017-04-17
  5. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SPINX Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Free Drinks 2. Flexible Schedule 3.Pretty good benefits if full time , tuition reimbursement for full and part time 4. Raise every 3 months if you do a good job .

    Cons

    1. No breaks 2. If you are full time you have no work/life balance

    SPINX Company2017-04-16
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Corporate Office Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SPINX Company for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility to work my own schedule. Little managerial oversight.

    Cons

    Toxic and extremely political work environment. They already hand pick who they want for open positions so applying and interviewing is useless.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up and at least attempt to have the slightest bit of class and integrity.

    SPINX Company2017-03-24
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SPINX Company

    Pros

    Great team culture, many willing to help

    Cons

    No real cons to speak of.

    SPINX Company2017-02-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Been full-time, and a Shift supervisor 3 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli Customer Service Representative/CSS in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SPINX Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Easy job as cashier, 401k, vacation, and paid bereavements.

    Cons

    Pay is non negotiable, DELI workload is unfavorable, Upper management expects you to be a super hero. You are always reminded how replaceable you are.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employee's more, give them opportunities to grow, Give more money to deli workers. McDonald's starting pay is $8.50. The workload in deli for one person is a no go. Especially when they are required to run register as well.

    SPINX Company2016-12-22
  9. "Managers dealt a bad hand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SPINX Company full-time

    Pros

    Love my managers. They treat everyone respectfully and do their best to help you.

    Cons

    Constant call ins from co-workers. Combination of low pay and strange hours lead to people constantly being "sick".

    SPINX Company2016-12-11
  10. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at SPINX Company

    Pros

    -Great people -Not doing the same thing for hours -Decent pay

    Cons

    -Difficult to get fulltime -Management is hit or miss

    SPINX Company2016-11-07
Found 61 reviews