SPINX Company Reviews | Glassdoor

SPINX Company Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
SPINX Company CEO Steve Spinks (no image)
Steve Spinks
36 Ratings
  1. "Ok for someone who needs part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SPINX Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My co workers and the customers were very cool and we had a good time.

    Cons

    Pay is bad, was part time but always having to pull full time hrs. Always hired unreliable people.

    SPINX Company2016-03-14
  2. "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SPINX Company part-time

    Pros

    Great way to get promoted

    Cons

    Too much work at times

    SPINX Company2016-02-24
  3. "Food and Beverage Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - South Carolina in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SPINX Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful atmosphere. The employees and co-workers are excellent people. A very fun place to work.

    Cons

    Unless you are a manger, you will not get enough hours to make a living.

    Continue reading
    SPINX Company2015-09-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SPINX Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are great. They make the work atmosphere tolerable

    Cons

    Upper management uses a threat atmosphere as management style. Hidden agendas until after you take the job. Great bonuses if you can keep them. They will move you to a new store and tell you personally responsible for losses of former manager. Take your check and bonus to cover. You work for free half the time

    Continue reading
    SPINX Company2015-09-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SPINX Company

    Pros

    Pay rate is good, but has attachments and hidden agendas that aren't revealed until you accept the position.

    Cons

    Work balance doesn't exist, inexperienced "so-called" supervisors and middle management. Inappropriate policies for company losses. Poor/ inadequate communication with management team. Theory of "threatening employees bonuses, making employees pay back losses at a specific amount, is not a forward thinking company"

    Continue reading
    SPINX Company2015-08-09
  6. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Deli Manager in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SPINX Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Insurance, room for improvement

    Cons

    Too many cheifs and not enough Indians. Upper Management not on same page results in store level management not knowing which way to go.

    Continue reading
    SPINX Company2015-02-11
  7. "I actually look forward to going into work; it doesn't feel like a job, I see it as taking care of my baby."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SPINX Company

    Pros

    Great hours, room for advancement (if one is willing to work for it), benefits and ability to learn new skills.

    Cons

    It's extremely fast paced and long hours with a lot of responsibility; time given to eat and better pay would be nice.

    Continue reading
    SPINX Company2015-01-09
  8. "General Manager Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SPINX Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary, Vacations and benefits.

    Cons

    Very negative attitude and management by fear. Lots of hours, early morning hours. Leadership. The company tries to run the food service like a retail store and its very different. Budgets keep decreasing and expectations keeps rising,

    Continue reading
    SPINX Company2015-01-10
  9. "Making Life Easier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SPINX Company

    Pros

    Very organized and goal driven.

    Cons

    Marketing of products are insufficient.

    SPINX Company2014-09-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "They don't care."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at SPINX Company

    Pros

    They give a good amount of hours and are flexible with college schedules and the coworkers are good for the most part.

    Cons

    Bad management in the majority of stores. If you're a CSR don't even bother contacting upper management because the managers can do no wrong at this company.

    SPINX Company2014-10-20
Found 61 reviews