SRA International Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
SRA International President and Chief Executive Officer Lawrence B. Prior III (no image)
Lawrence B. Prior III
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "While I still loved the people that I worked closely with, upper management change which led to not so great changes within the company(in 25 reviews)

  • "The company was not well prepared for the merger with CSCGov and many of the positive features of SRA are no longer available(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at SRA International full-time

    Pros

    Good environment nice people. I enjoyed my time

    Cons

    Not too many cons. I enjoyed my time

    SRA International2019-09-02
  2. "Supportive Management"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Proposal Manager in Falls Church, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SRA International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, robust BD pipelines, strategic plans for future BD plans

    Cons

    A great deal of change in just a few years, regarding mergers/acquisitions, can be a bit stressful from a mgmt and policy perspective

    SRA International2020-03-28
  3. "."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Project Manager in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SRA International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance for employees

    Cons

    The benefits are slowly reduced since 2010

    SRA International2020-03-05
  4. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SRA International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Project customer relationship was great. Great benefits

    Cons

    Management / team relationship was out of touch. Growing pains

    SRA International2020-02-29
  5. "Good place"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at SRA International full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good benefits, teamwork

    Cons

    Busy during month end close

    SRA International2019-10-14
  6. "Good Company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Architect 

    I have been working at SRA International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company in DC metro area

    Cons

    Nothing bad regarding company SRA.

    SRA International2019-10-03
  7. "Should have stayed CSC and not sold out"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SRA International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits were pretty good.

    Cons

    Atrocious good old boy/girl management

    Continue reading
    SRA International2019-07-06
  8. "Great culture! Nice people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SRA International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. It was once listed as top 100 places to work.

    Cons

    It's been growing fast, so some concern about the family feel.

    Continue reading
    SRA International2019-06-14
  9. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I worked at SRA International part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits were really great

    Cons

    Hard to feel connect to company mission when on a contract that is very disconnected from the company core work.

    SRA International2019-06-06
  10. "Mostly stable yet boring consulting positions"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SRA International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Relatively stability and the ability to jump to other contracts once yours dries up.

    Cons

    Poor technical leadership, few technical personnel in tech management positions. Lack of followon contracts a concern.

    SRA International2019-05-20
Found 705 reviews