SRG Global "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

SRG Global Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
SRG Global President & CEO David Prater (no image)
David Prater
34 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management doesn’t consider the individual situation and micro management is too much that even current employees are feeling sick of it(in 7 reviews)

  • "Management did not care about the people work life balance or quality products(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "SRG Global is improving every day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SRG Global full-time

    Pros

    SRG Global has some of the best people to work with.

    Cons

    Upper management is relativity new to SRG Global.

    Continue reading
    SRG Global2017-03-28
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Growth concerns and Panic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Troy, MI
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SRG Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Better working atmosphere with great colleagues Flexible work hours Cross functional network is good in the company which helps people develop fast in their career. 7% 401k match.

    Cons

    Upper management doesn’t consider the individual situation and micro management is too much that even current employees are feeling sick of it. Human resource doesn’t care for the workers or even think who contributes more. MBM is said to be the norm but only for paper work. Company doesn’t have much profit and pay hike is minimal for last few years except for big guns in the company.

    Continue reading
    SRG Global2019-11-14
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good co workers bad management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inspector in Newbern, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SRG Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good insurance. Co workers always tried doing benefits to help others. Met good co workers in my 10 years.

    Cons

    Upper management is hell. They don't care about you. It's only about what management thinks. Employees don't matter. 10 years there an fired for a violation policy.

    Continue reading
    SRG Global2017-10-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Assembly Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Supervisor in Portageville, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SRG Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This job is extremely fast paced. There is always issues to solve, so it is perfect for medicated problem solvers.

    Cons

    The pay is well below what would be expected for this position. While they are a Koch Industries company, and follow the Market Based Management philosophy, it is used by upper management as more of a shield than a way to help build a successful culture.

    Continue reading
    SRG Global2017-09-11
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Employees are people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SRG Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Health Benefits. Its a job.

    Cons

    There is no direction in management. I'm not sure they even know how they want to run the business but hey at least they are making money right? There is no planning ahead. Tasks get assigned today that were due yesterday. Nothing is proactive but reactive. This leads to a really stressful environment. I know that it is the auto industry but it could have went much smoother had some thought taken place. It’s also stressful when you set up meetings to get the team and your boss’s input on certain tasks/items and some end up not showing up. Then they don’t like the end result and ask why you didn’t get their input. Well that’s the point of the meetings. Then management would call a meeting on why we it didn’t turn out the way they wanted it to. There was some unprofessional behavior on management’s part. Throwing a temper tantrum doesn’t solve the problem. Too much work, not enough people. I worked as an engineer there and they didn’t hire enough engineers. We were doing double (maybe more) the workload and the due dates were too soon to get things done with the manpower we had. But that was no excuse says upper management. Not only did we have tasks that our boss assigned us to do, but we practically did anything else someone wanted us to do. Those people would complain to our boss about the tasks they “assigned” us to do when we didn’t do them. Mind you that a majority if not all the tasks these people wanted us to do were in fact part of their job descriptions not ours. So we would do their work when our boss told us to and they would get credit for it. Pure awesomeness right? Speaking of people not doing their own responsibilities, there are certain manager(s) who will write up their own employees for not doing some of the managers responsibilities just to get those people fired. There is very little training at all. Aside from their PR training, there was none. There were some projects that would have went a lot smoother (and a lot less unpaid overtime) if we had the proper training. I quite bothering to remember names after a while since people come and go too often. You work a lot of overtime and get nothing out of it. You finish projects or the milestones in the projects and get no appreciation for it. A simple “thanks for the great work” would be great or taking us out for some food and drinks. Those are reserved for the upper management since when corporate comes down to the plant, our management gets to go out but not us. There is a high turnover rate for both the operators on the floor and the salaried people in the office. They don't seem to care that they are losing good people and since I was there, there were 12 people who left the company before I left to go elsewhere for higher pay, less stress, and less work, the operators were no different in the reasons why they left. There is a big problem retaining skilled workers (i.e. maintenance, etc.). When you overwork those employees (we are talking working 12 hours a day for a month straight with no days off), these people tend to quit. They weren’t concerned about hiring skilled labor but unskilled labor. That really hurt the plant. But that is a management problem. Bonuses are nonexistent. Promotions generally don’t pay extra. Most are horizontal moves and not vertical moves. You don’t get pay increases at all either. In the end, basically everyone is unhappy working at SRG and that includes some of the other plants as well. Most people dread coming to work because it sucks hence the high turnover rate. Management doesn’t care about the workers. My advice, don’t work for SRG Global.

    Continue reading
    SRG Global2016-09-21
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SRG Global

    Pros

    Nothing about my experience there was enjoyable, most everyone was unhappy in any job there across the company

    Cons

    Terrible place to work, upper management does very little, understaffed, poorly run and the corporate headquarters are a stuck up snobbish nightmare to work with. Was the most miserable year of my life. No work life balance

    Continue reading
    SRG Global2016-09-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator in Covington, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SRG Global full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good health insurance paid holidays.

    Cons

    No work life balance, do not care about employees, for work being done you are underpaid, overtime given on extreme short notice. Salaried employees are treated better than the hourly employees who really do the hard work just b/c they don't have a degree. No room for any advancement without a degree and if you're not liked by upper management you might as well find a job somewhere else.

    Continue reading
    SRG Global2015-07-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews