SRS Health Reviews | Glassdoor

SRS Health Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
46%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SRS Health President and CEO Khal Rai (no image)
Khal Rai
1 Rating
  1. "Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SRS Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people I get to work with every day make coming to work a pleasure! I've gotten to work with clients that I really like.

    Cons

    We've had our ups and downs.

    SRS Health2019-01-30
  2. Helpful (3)

    "SR-MEH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Montvale, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SRS Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some good coworkers (much which have since left) and casual dress code. They also offer medical benefits and 401k to full time employees - no frills like most general businesses. Experience to add to your resume.

    Cons

    Honestly, just about everything. I remember just before i left they were planning on implementing "Mandatory OT" - give you, said prospective employee, no work / life balance what-so-ever. They were also shifting over to a hybrid overseas tech support model, which i'm guessing is probably more cost efficient on their end but more unproductive in a place that was overwhelmed with support issues to begin with - which leads me to: they're selling a broken product. DON'T take a tech support position here - you will regret it. Sales and marketing type employees seemed to be treated better in this organization, but i can't comment on their job experience - though if you're in tech support, expect to do everyone elses job for them, your own job, and then some. There's also not a lot of growth here unless you're "buddy buddy" with the higher ups or you work a ridiculous amount of hours (100+ a week). You should also expect to potentially be laid off every 6 months or so - especially if you're charting on the "lower level" of company productivity.

    Continue reading
    SRS Health2019-07-12
  3. Helpful (6)

    "IT Sweatshop 101"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montvale, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SRS Health full-time

    Pros

    -Casual Dress Code -Relatively Nice Office -Offer a benefit package

    Cons

    - Long Hours / "Mandatory OT" / Weekend work (no work / life balance) - IT Sweatshop Mentality - Consistent layoffs

    Continue reading
    SRS Health2018-05-10
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Don't believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SRS Health full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, casual dress. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    All the great people were either unceremoniously laid off without warning or were smart enough to head for the hills.

    SRS Health2017-04-28

    SRS Health Response

    June 2, 2017CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at SRS. I wholeheartedly agree with you that at SRS you are surrounded by great coworkers in a fun and casual atmosphere. We also place a very strong emphasis on ensuring that our team members have plenty of time for their families, friends, and personal interests. I think that if you were still with us today, you would find that we still have one of the best teams around—a team that embodies the SRS PACT and our core values of passion, accountability, collaboration, and transparency. The average tenure of our current team members today is 5+ years which speaks volumes regarding the SRS employee experience. Thank you for taking the time to highlight our great team. They make me very proud every day! Sincerely, Scott Ciccarelli, CEO

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Specialist in Montclair, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SRS Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice colleagues. Staff try to remain positive and keep moving forward until they find a new position. Great office location.

    Cons

    Most of my colleagues are looking for a job, good and knowledgeable people are leaving or have left. Some of the management are employed because they are connected and part of the fit that the Upper management is looking for. Very sad.... Evan should come back.....

    Continue reading
    SRS Health2016-10-13
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Ok Ok place not the greatest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SRS Health full-time

    Pros

    - Coworkers are amazing to work with. This is foremost the best thing about SRS, they find the most amazing and talented individuals - Company has some flexibility

    Cons

    - No benefits and no bonus - Management!!!!!! They have no idea what is goes on and always change their minds on what they need. Extremely poor at planning and execution - They claim they are scrum but really scrum-fall - Partnered with offshore who has no idea on what they are doing

    Continue reading
    SRS Health2016-07-14

    SRS Health Response

    July 21, 2016CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I couldn’t agree more: the talented, dedicated individuals here really do help differentiate SRS. Another big part of that differentiation is our customer-centric development process. Since our clients’ needs are always changing – as are the governmental regulations and insurance requirements that affect our clients’ businesses – we are constantly innovating to help our clients address those changes. Sometimes that innovation takes more time than we anticipate, and not all ideas end up working. But we remain committed to satisfying our customers. We also remain committed to our team, and we are always striving to work smarter. I am open to hearing suggestions on how to do this, and hope you will reach out to me directly! Thanks again. Sincerely, Scott Ciccarelli, CEO

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SRS Health full-time

    Pros

    There is a lot of positive outlook for SRS. Things have really been changing for the better, and I think SRS has a bright future ahead. The people are great to work with and I have never asked someone for help and have been told "that's not my job". Every time I need help from one of my co-workers they are there to help or at the very least guide me in the right direction. The company is truly dedicated to ensuring it's employees are happy. People might feel different, but in my opinion it is a great work environment. I feel comfortable and relaxed while at work. Not to mention the relaxed dress code! Sure there is stress at times, but there's always going to be some stress at any job you go to. With the team you have here you can definitely succeed.

    Cons

    It is true, there are way too many meetings! The good news is, management has been working on reducing the amount of meetings. Also, only reason I am putting 4 stars for work/life balance is because the days can be long sometimes. I can attribute this to the amount of emails you can receive a day and going through them all.

    Continue reading
    SRS Health2016-06-08

    SRS Health Response

    July 21, 2016CEO

    Thank you for sharing your positive feelings about SRS! I agree that the team here is quite special, and I am honored to be part of it. I also hear what you are saying about meetings; please know that we are always trying to find more efficient ways to work without sacrificing the high quality products and service we provide to our clients. I would welcome any ideas you have! Sincerely, Scott Ciccarelli, CEO

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Just my point of view..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montvale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SRS Health full-time

    Pros

    Senior management shows care and appreciation for their employees: employee appreciation days, summer hours, events which include employee’s families, a culture committee, etc. The company provides all employees with an annual survey where the results, in most cases, are higher than the industry benchmark and improving year over year. For areas where there is weakness and/or negative employee comments, HR / Management takes direct action to improve. From what I can tell, salaries and benefits are extremely competitive within the industry. Work / Home-life balance is very important to the company, where flexibility of scheduling / working from home is an option for nearly everyone in the office. The company shares their targets and strategies with the entire population, and welcomes input.

    Cons

    As in every industry, sometimes it takes more effort and time to obtain net-new business as clients become more knowledgeable, and competition becomes more frequent. My personal opinion, SRS has the right strategy, innovation and quality to be a growing company for the foreseeable future.

    Continue reading
    SRS Health2016-06-03

    SRS Health Response

    July 21, 2016CEO

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your SRS experience, which we are pleased to hear has been so positive. As I’ve said before, we may be a technology company, but it’s the people behind the technology that really differentiate us. Thanks for being one of those dedicated people! Sincerely, Scott Ciccarelli, CEO

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Momentum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SRS Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I can honestly say that this company is the only company that I have worked for that has truly cared about it's employees and invested in their careers; It really makes it a great place to work. The roadmap of the product is truly impressive and I think our clients have their best SRS years in front of them.

    Cons

    Growing pains have been felt, but they have been addressed appropriately.

    Continue reading
    SRS Health2016-05-23

    SRS Health Response

    June 1, 2016CEO

    On behalf of the SRS team, I’d like to thank you for sharing your enthusiasm for all the great things that have taken place at SRS over the past 24 months. The infectious passion and commitment from people like you have propelled us to a place of strength and our next phase of growth. We’ve made many changes to our processes to get to where we are today and I thank you for coming along for the ride and believing in our mission and our vision. We have an exciting time ahead of us and I agree that our clients are in for a treat in the years to come from SRS. Sincerely, Scott Ciccarelli, CEO

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company & Great Teammates!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SRS Health

    Pros

    There a ton of very helpful and talented people who work here. I'd say that my coworkers are one of the best things about working at SRS. The culture is positive and focused on continuous improvement. Senior leadership is open, transparent, and engaged. The company is employee-focused and family-friendly/oriented.

    Cons

    All companies have areas for improvement--an area for SRS would be to maybe cut down on being a little too meeting and email happy at times.

    Continue reading
    SRS Health2016-05-18

    SRS Health Response

    June 1, 2016CEO

    Thank you for sharing your feedback on one of the best aspects of SRS—our dedicated and talented team! And I’m glad you feel the same way I do about the bright and focused people we have working here. Without the efforts of this wonderful team, SRS wouldn’t be the industry leader in HCIT solutions for Orthopedists and Ophthalmologists that it is today. As you mention, we are committed to maintaining an open and positive culture that is focused on the well-being of our team members and their families. We will continue to listen and improve our culture for current and future SRS team members. Sincerely, Scott Ciccarelli, CEO

    Continue reading
Found 41 reviews