SRT MED Staff Reviews | Glassdoor

SRT MED Staff Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
SRT MED Staff CEO Hal Silverstein (no image)
Hal Silverstein
10 Ratings
  1. "I love working with this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SRT MED Staff

    Pros

    You can arrange your schedule

    Cons

    I don’t really have nothing

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    SRT MED Staff2019-08-09
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

    I have been working at SRT MED Staff part-time

    Pros

    -provide training, lots of support

    Cons

    - the head office is a bit far

    SRT MED Staff2019-07-10
  3. "PSW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSw in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SRT MED Staff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just want to work with the company and showcase my job

    Cons

    Short hours available need to increase

    Advice to Management

    Need to extend your hours

    SRT MED Staff2019-06-29
  4. "Stressful Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SRT MED Staff full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, culture and values

    Cons

    Very stressful environment and heavy workload

    SRT MED Staff2019-03-09
  5. "Pretty Good Company I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at SRT MED Staff

    Pros

    A lot of freedom. Choose when to work

    Cons

    Not enough hours and hgher pay

    SRT MED Staff2018-11-27
  6. "Very Helpful Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SRT MED Staff full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff Helpful team Make your own schedule

    Cons

    Cuts into personal life Unpredictable No compensation for travel

    SRT MED Staff2018-06-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SRT MED Staff full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1 manager was extremely helpful flexible hours weekly pay

    Cons

    unorganized management structure management not compassionate extremely stressful long hours expected a lot of mixed messages family company (in this case a con) no growth opportunities no additional learning/advancement oppportunities not an environment one can thrive in Everyone is VERY overworked and stressed out.

    Advice to Management

    Not sure whose giving the company 5 stars because of free pizza and birthday cake - in my opinion that's not how you build a successful company where people want to work. Management really needs to check themselves. Terrible terrible management skills, and extremely condescending. People who have worked 20+ years there are mistreated and taken advantage of constantly. You guys really need to start paying attention... to your staff, make sure they're being treated better, pay your coordinators and office workers better (because they really work hard). Clients are allowed to mistreat, swear and yell at staff and they're expected to just take it most of the time. Management isn't very helpful. Company is family run and really only take care of their family. Constantly on vacation and really have no sense on how bad it is to work there. There's a reason why there's extremely high turnover within coordinators there. I would not recommend anyone work there unless you're desperate because the stress and mistreatment is not worth it. Also whoever put HAL SILVERSTEIN as a manager on this profile is a joke.. he's barely at the office or if he is has not once (in the many years I've been there) taken note of a single person's name. I have ridden the elevator multiple times with him and barely recognizes that we work 2 feet away from each other.

    Show More
    SRT MED Staff2018-06-04

    SRT MED Staff Response

    June 5, 2018Manager, Human Resources

    From the Owners and Management Team: We welcome all feedback and we are truly sorry to hear of a past employee's negative experience. It is well known amongst health care service provider organizations that the role of a coordinator can, indeed, be very stressful and not suited for all. We wish this past employee all the best in her/his future endeavours.

    Show Less
  8. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at SRT MED Staff part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexibility, reliable, staff are proffessional

    Cons

    not enough shifts or cancellations last minute

    SRT MED Staff2018-05-01
  9. "good hourly rate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSw in Vaughan, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SRT MED Staff full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of my clients are very nice as well as my coordinators. Whenever we need more hours we can get. But not expect to get clients around your area.

    Cons

    Just need to call the coordinator friday nite to get extra hours after meeting the minimum weekly hours. Sometimes there is no more available clients

    Advice to Management

    Im happy working with SRT Med Staff

    SRT MED Staff2018-03-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Service Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SRT MED Staff full-time

    Pros

    - Co-workers are very nice and friendly - The managers are always available to ask for help, their doors are always open (literally), and they're all very approachable - You get cake on your birthday and free pizza/ wings every month! - Direct pay every week

    Cons

    - sometimes the call volume can be stressful

    SRT MED Staff2018-03-12
Found 28 reviews