Cover image for STE CONSULTANTS
Logo

STE CONSULTANTS

Is this your company?

STE CONSULTANTS

Add a Review

STE CONSULTANTS Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 37 of over 38 reviews
3.7
72% Recommend to a Friend
STE CONSULTANTS President and Founder Sarah Trautman-Eslinger
78% Approve of CEO

Found 37 of over 38 reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
STE CONSULTANTS President and Founder Sarah Trautman-Eslinger
Sarah Trautman-Eslinger
9 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "My supervisors were great and helped me stay in the field(in 4 reviews)
  • "Adequate training and support.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexible

    May 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible position with limited skillset required. Adequate training and support.

    Cons

    Main office is far from serviced areas.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Small, kind, but messy company

    Jul 12, 2022 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great supervisors, good effort for connecting staff (non-center based ABA can be very isolating for BTs!), very supportive during the initial learning curve for new staff.

    Cons

    No pay even for same day client cancellations, poor communication of schedules, families of clients do have personal numbers for direct staff.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the STE CONSULTANTS team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Overworked, underpaid.

    Jul 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best for entry level positions. The kids are sweet and you can make your sessions filled with playing

    Cons

    - Total disregard for the mental health of their employees even though they wanted to say they supported us with them - More disregard how much you have to drive from client to client (once had a caseload from El Cerrito to Fremont) - Severely overworked and severely underpaid if you are mid level staff - Very difficult climate for Black staff— from the families you may serve to mgmt

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    May 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great place to work

    Cons

    I do not have any to report

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    BT

    Jul 21, 2021 - Behavior Technician in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to work with great families & clients

    Cons

    No ways to make up hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    liked it

    Jun 25, 2021 - Behavior Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    clients we worked with were the best

    Cons

    training happens on the spot.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company until recent HR changes

    Aug 14, 2020 - Behavior Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved the work I did and the clients I had. Flexible scheduling and helped me get through school.

    Cons

    Changes in HR and they interactions with field staff. No room for growth without Masters.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    About the company

    Aug 20, 2020 - Staff Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work and good management

    Cons

    I had good time at it, no negative experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I have never learned more than I did with STE. Life-changing work, I found a passion I didn't know I had!

    Oct 9, 2014 - Senior Lead Therapist in Oakland, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning opportunities, including college program partnerships Room for staff feedback, once you have proven yourself an asset Intensive training on key pieces of behavior analysis Very high quality programs and passionate staff Academic/scientific approach...data-driven Making a real difference! Contrary to the other reviewer (having worked in other comparative settings) I think STE is highly organized where it matters: training staff up to be more independent, semi-standardized program development for each kid, a system where you do not need to make your own specialized visuals (this can take up a lot of your time).

    Cons

    Can be difficult and intimidating to learn at first Environment can be competitive A work culture that expects a lot of motivation and energy (this could be good or bad depending on your interests).

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Sweet and sour

    Feb 14, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HR is friendly during the hiring process. Clinical directors that I have worked with have been amazing and beyond inspiring. The job duties and supervision provided is great for gaining skills. They pride themselves in hiring the best and offer trainings to continue bettering employees. Company offers retention bonus up to 30 hrs when waiting for hours due to a case ending.

    Cons

    You might get hired and wait (unpaid) for months before clients are actually assigned to you. If you don't advocate for yourself for a retention bonus, they won't willingly support you. HR often ignore important emails. Company culture is filled with false promises. HR is not always transparent with employees. Financial support is not always offered to employees when clients are not available to fulfill weekly hours (even during frequent client cancellations). Employees may then find themselves working less than 10hrs a week for months. Coworkers have told me that HR has a habit of placing certain private calls on speaker phone while discussing important matters. This company has no bonuses given freely to reward employee hard work during the holidays.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    STE CONSULTANTS Response

    Director of Recruiting

    Firstly, thank you so much for submitting such an honest review of your experiences working at STE Consultants. The work that you do is highly valued and is making a difference, not only for our clients, but for their families as well! We are thrilled to hear that you love our staff and Clinical Directors (we do, too!). In response to your review, there are a few things we would like to clarify: The majority of our staff work in the field and we respect the limited nature of their time; as a result, the HR Director occasionally conducts a phone meeting with either the staff’s direct supervisor or the HR coordinator to bring about a quicker resolution to any issue that our staff may note. We are hyper-aware of the sensitive nature of staff information and only include other parties (i.e. staff direct supervisor/ HR coordinator) when the situation merits it. Speakerphone can be used in these meetings, but always behind closed doors and never without alerting the staff of the other situationally relevant individuals in the room. Maintaining confidentiality of both client and staff information is our top priority. Always. Unfortunately, we cannot prevent families from cancelling sessions in which they participate. We do, however, have policies in place to support our families’ attendance. We understand that the consistency of the services that we provide is not only key to the growth of each and every client, but also critical to our staff’s wellbeing. We have programs in place for our staff who may experience a sudden or significant loss in hours. We also provide opportunities for our staff to substitute and work in other capacities. Given that the majority of our team work in the field, we rely on our staff to communicate with us openly so that we can provide the support needed.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews
</>Embed

STE CONSULTANTS Reviews FAQs

STE CONSULTANTS has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 38 reviews left anonymously by employees. 72% of employees would recommend working at STE CONSULTANTS to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, STE CONSULTANTS employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at STE CONSULTANTS. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

72% of STE CONSULTANTS employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated STE CONSULTANTS 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at STE CONSULTANTS to be coworkers, management, career development and the cons to be culture, benefits, compensation.

Work at STE CONSULTANTS? Share Your Experiences

STE CONSULTANTS logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

STE CONSULTANTS Photos

+ Add Photo
STE CONSULTANTS photo of: Our Center
STE CONSULTANTS photo of: BCBA Supervision at the Center
STE CONSULTANTS photo of: Center
STE CONSULTANTS photo of: Sarah
STE CONSULTANTS photo of: CalABA
STE CONSULTANTS photo of: Our CalABA Crew
STE CONSULTANTS photo of: Staff Meet Up
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

STE CONSULTANTS Job Seekers Also Viewed

Center for Learning and Autism Support Services Logo
Center for Learning and Autism Support Services

4.1

89 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 38 STE CONSULTANTS reviews submitted anonymously by STE CONSULTANTS employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if STE CONSULTANTS is right for you.