STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited Reviews | Glassdoor

STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited CEO Dr. Anand Agarwal
Dr. Anand Agarwal
84 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very Good Company to Work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment Good Culture Learning Opportunities

    Cons

    Growth Opportunities Cross Department Coordination Issues Empowerment

    STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited2019-01-11
  2. "great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work culture; projects; perks; on-site assignments

    Cons

    structure of the organization; assigned work

    STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited2019-03-20
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited part-time

    Pros

    i got a good work experience

    Cons

    HR department is not quite helpful

    STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited2018-01-19
  4. "I feel good to relocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Aquaisation Specialist in New York, NY

    I have been working at STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited full-time

    Pros

    Sterlite technologies are very good with employees and looking after very well

    Cons

    They need to more focus on project..Because they have hired some retired

    Advice to Management

    I am very hard worker and wat do every one task which is impossible to execute ...I love those work which is impossible.

    STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited2017-04-17
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Process Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited

    Pros

    Good experience and lots of responsibility

    Cons

    low compensation and work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Better training programs

    STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited2015-02-22
  6. "It was wonderful to learn Start up company operation in USA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Controller in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with internation college for product development and future market opportunities . Understand and rule of different countires and product regulation . TEAM WORK

    Cons

    Foregin currency effect ( USD to India RS )

    Advice to Management

    Implement Budget and FCT system. Transfer day to day operation to share service . Improve Month end process etc

    STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited2013-07-22
  7. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited full-time

    Pros

    Best Company In Every Aspect , Best place to work

    Cons

    Good Team With Less Project

    Advice to Management

    Excellent Management

    STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited2019-10-18
  8. "STLers- The Innovators"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Passionate Colleagues - Friendly Environment - Great culture - Amazing fun Activities - Flexible timings - Regular check in with Managers to improve - Great education repayment Policies. - Internal Job Opportunities to grow our Career - Open Door Policy - Regular Town Halls with the Management with Q&A Sessions too.

    Cons

    Till Date not identified any...its a "GREAT PLACE TO WORK"

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing and contend energetically to not be smug. I accept that quietude is the key so never lose that reasoning. Your thought processes will consistently be suspect, yet in case you're ready to look in the mirror ordinary and realize that your intentions are unadulterated, that is the only thing that is in any way important. Strolling the discussion is the best guidance there is.

    STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited2019-10-16
  9. "Great place to work with. The working environment encourages you to take ownership and make an impact at your work. The"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Organization Development- Lead, Human Resources in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work with. The working environment encourages you to take ownership and make an impactful work decisions. The leadership accessibility here gives you a unique opportunity to learn and perform.

    Cons

    None that I have experienced.

    Advice to Management

    The systems and processes can be more robust

    STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited2019-10-16
  10. "STL is a good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity to learn friendly environment exposure to new tools and technology flexible working hours

    Cons

    Not such as of now

    STL - Sterlite Technologies Limited2019-10-16
Found 204 reviews