STRABAG SE Reviews | Glassdoor

STRABAG SE Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
STRABAG SE CEO Thomas Birtel
Thomas Birtel
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "nktliche Bezahlung Eigenverantwortung Firmenwagen Weihnachtsgeld(in 4 reviews)

  • "Good team collaboration, excelent work environment, your ideas and concepts are taking into consideration if they are strong and clear(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Entfernte Standorte werden vom Konzern nur bedingt kontrolliert(in 4 reviews)

  • "Sehr verkrustete Strukturen, schlechte Kommunikation, nicht(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "All about STRABAG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Area Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at STRABAG SE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    STRABAG is a huge construction concern, one of the biggest in Europe and very well known in the rest of the world. In order to remain this big, lots of internal procedures had to be introduced. These procedures clearly made it possible for the employees to have a more or less clear career path and not to be lost within the system. The company provides amazing hands-on experience and there are people who actually take...

    Show More

    Cons

    It can be quite easy for someone to get lost within the system and be stuck at the same position for years.

    Advice to Management

    It would be quite beneficial for the company to introduce more female colleagues at the management level. Regarding salaries..there should be a clear path to salary progression taking in the consideration current living expenses.

    STRABAG SE2019-07-21

    STRABAG SE Response

    July 24, 2019HRD

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you recommend us and give a positive forecast. We will take the given advise with us and will convey it to our colleagues. All the best and kind regards!

  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IFM Coordinator in Belgrade
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at STRABAG SE

    Pros

    Pay on time every month

    Cons

    Very bad selection of employes

    STRABAG SE2019-07-27
  3. "Excellent place to works with a lot of challenges and good support from the top management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Controls Manager in Santiago
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at STRABAG SE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent salary package, positive environment to work and professional development with long term

    Cons

    During my experience with the company does not have any cons

    STRABAG SE2019-07-05

    STRABAG SE Response

    July 24, 2019HRD

    We are very pleased to hear that STRABAG is an excellent place to work. We wish you all the best for your challenges. Best regards!

  4. "Construction company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at STRABAG SE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strabag is very professional company.

    Cons

    But the career management is bad.

    STRABAG SE2019-06-22

    STRABAG SE Response

    July 24, 2019HRD

    Thank you for your feedback and your positive forecast. Best regards!

  5. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Workshop Manager in Muscat
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at STRABAG SE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    pay is good and always on time

    Cons

    long working hours 6 days a week

    STRABAG SE2019-04-18

    STRABAG SE Response

    May 13, 2019HRD

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that STRABAG is a good company to work for. Best regards!

  6. "Finance assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at STRABAG SE full-time

    Pros

    It is a big multinational company and they offer a decent package

    Cons

    They are weak in Canada and cannot get sufficient projects

    STRABAG SE2019-04-09

    STRABAG SE Response

    May 13, 2019HRD

    Thank you for your feedback. We would like to get more information about your points of criticism. Please write an email to karriere@strabag.com with the hint "Glassdoor". We will contact you then. Best regards!

  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Supervisor in Skopje
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at STRABAG SE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    I can't think of any negative staff

    Advice to Management

    Keep on going

    STRABAG SE2019-02-27

    STRABAG SE Response

    March 25, 2019HRD

    Thank you for your positive feedback. Best regards!

  8. "Working at a project site"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Intern in Nairobi

    I have been working at STRABAG SE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience Diverse work force Good on site mobility

    Cons

    Adversarial work relationships Poor worker motivation

    STRABAG SE2019-01-11

    STRABAG SE Response

    January 28, 2019HRD

    Thank you for your positive feedback and your comments. All the best and kind regards!

  9. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Vienna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at STRABAG SE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good IT equipment; nice offices, good work/life balance

    Cons

    salary, no carrer opportunities; hard to change processes

    STRABAG SE2018-11-01

    STRABAG SE Response

    January 28, 2019HRD

    Thank you for taking time for giving us a feedback. If you prefer, it is also possible to contact us via karriere@strabag.com with the subject “Glassdoor review”. Kind regards!

  10. "Lack of Training Oppurtunities/ Lack of Company Events and Activities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Muscat
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at STRABAG SE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well established company which gives an opportunity to work independently and learn all aspects of a project no matter what your real responsibilities are. This exposure enhances you experience and performance which can be clearly seen once you go on other projects.

    Cons

    Specifically about STRABAG Oman: Lack of further training opportunities for the staff is the main reason i am writing this review. There is very rare to no opportunity/ encouragement for the people who want to learn something new. Additionally, there are no events/ activities organized by the company not even on weekends where the employees can meet and get to know each other better outside of office hours.

    Advice to Management

    1. Encourage and make arrangements (Work shops) for your employees to learn new software/techniques. 2. Arrange training programs for employees in which they can travel abroad and interact with the employees in different parts of the world. 3. Arrange different fun Events/Activities on regular basis.

    STRABAG SE2018-10-22

    STRABAG SE Response

    November 6, 2018Referentin Personalmarketing

    Thanks for your review. Meanwhile we talked to the branch manager in Oman regarding your comments. Please feel free to approach the branch manager in Oman directly. He is very open for suggestions regarding training opportunities. If the requested training cannot be provided ...

    Show More
Found 76 reviews