SYKES Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

SYKES Account Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.1
16%
Recommend to a Friend
2%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work for the area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - High Value Account Manager in Wise, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bonus, PTO, Work place, Benefits, Leadership

    Cons

    No paid holidays and open till 8pm M-F

    SYKES2019-05-08
  2. "Horrid and soul draining unless you are petty and fake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - High Value Account Manager in Wise, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its better than nothing you do get a payday

    Cons

    Leadership, Standards, fakes and phonys

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-01-28
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (5)

    "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, very talented middle management staff, connections all over the US.

    Cons

    Lack of company loyalty to employees and their committment.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2019-07-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some of the Senior Managers truly care We act as a family They will almost always hire you at the agent level regardless

    Cons

    Total compensation package Salaries usually lower than overall market No annual merit increases

    Continue reading
    SYKES2018-04-18
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Not a great atmosphere nor good for Customer Care."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Lakeland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a job...That's about all I can say.

    Cons

    They do not care about the contracts they are working on, just the bottom line for their budgets. They do not care about quality Customer Care, just get them off the phone. They do not care about their employees...everyone is just a number and can easily be replaced.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2017-07-05

    SYKES Response

    July 26, 2017HR Representative

    Your feedback is appreciated. We're sorry your experience did meet our normal high standards. Throughout the world, SYKES associates are united in collaboration, united in innovation, and united in a passion to help people. We are one team dedicated to taking ourselves and our clients further than we’ve ever gone before.

    Continue reading
  7. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - People - Location - Promotions - Enviroment

    Cons

    - Payment - HR - Hours - Health care

    SYKES2017-02-10

    SYKES Response

    May 30, 2017HR Representative

    So pleased to receive your 5-Star Rating! We could not agree more that it's our PEOPLE that make SYKES an amazing place to work. That's why providing a positive work environment and a rewarding compensation & benefits package is so important to us.

    Continue reading
  8. "Acct Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager 

    I worked at SYKES for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging work and fast paced environment

    Cons

    None that can be pointed out.

    SYKES2015-07-14
  9. "New Day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Bloomsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I was lucky to move up quickly through out the company, within 3 years.

    Cons

    Currently I don't have any.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2015-06-23
  10. "Good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good growth opportunities at agent level.

    Cons

    Attrition rate was a challenge to improve.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2014-01-26
  11. Helpful (1)

    "There is potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Milton-Freewater, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Depending on management, there is recognition, advancement and job satifactory.

    Cons

    No retirement, after 5 years or more service one will be set up for failure. Notice that the only tenured employees are executives.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2013-11-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews