SYKES At Home Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

SYKES At Home Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
15%
Recommend to a Friend
4%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Customer Service -At Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - At Home Customer Service Representative in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trainer very helpful and professional

    Cons

    Unable to change schedule once assigned.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2016-11-09

    SYKES Response

    November 26, 2016Senior Manager, Global Communications and Digital Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We're sorry you didn't stay longer with SYKES, but totally understand about our work can be demanding. We do have programs in place that allow greater flexibility for our employees, such as our work from home positions. Thank you for your time at SYKES.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Good but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work At Home Telephone Customer Service Representative in Wilmington, DE

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working from home as a SAHM, good pay, not having to pay for gas or babysitter.

    Cons

    Not enough training before being put into production, to many different systems needed to assist customers,

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-01-25
  3. Helpful (13)

    "I wish I could say it was a better experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work At Home Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Have a chance to work from home.

    Cons

    The training is very rushed, the pay is to low, the benefits are terrible, disorganized, lack of proper leadership, you have to pay a lot to start with equipment and high speed internet ECT and the pay is less then a McDonald's employee flipping burgers. They want an unrealistic amount of silence in and around your home. When I worked in a call center they played music for us there were people walking around talking and at home it gets very boring. You are not aloud to have any background noise period. Unrealistic goals set for turbo tax. They are told not to spend more then 14 mins on average on a call with a customer, but by nature these customers need more time, so reps constantly issue call backs instead of helping them, which is bad customer service. 80 percent of the calls I had were call backs and they could have been helped the first time. They were trying to keep their aht down. They did not properly trained us, then they put us in production and we couldn't ask anyone a question. When we did it would take an hour for them to respond, our sups wouldn't answer questions at all, they only wanted to post 5times a day in the room that there was a possible bonus to one person out of hundreds with the best stats. Those were the days I had the most call backs. When I worked in Ancestry my sup did answer questions and the trading was a little better, plus we had people we could ask questions to. Never agree to work for turbo tax, it's terrible.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2019-02-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Work At Home Telephone Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES for less than a year

    Pros

    Ok to work for to say the least

    Cons

    Need more work to please all

    SYKES2019-01-13
  5. "Sykes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work At Home Telephone Customer Service Representative in Williamsport, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At home, choose hours range, good base pay

    Cons

    Technical support minimal, mangement not readily available

    SYKES2018-04-25
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Wrongful Termination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work At Home Telephone Customer Service Representative in Schertz, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NO PRO'S FOR THIS COMPANY!

    Cons

    This company doesn't care what you have to say!

    Continue reading
    SYKES2018-04-05
  7. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Work At Home Telephone Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. Management is very suportive. Your're coworkers feel more like family.

    Cons

    Calls are sometimes stressful when dealing with upset customers but you get used to it.

    SYKES2018-01-11
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Home."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work At Home Telephone Customer Service Representative in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No Pros only Cons. Very corrupt.

    Cons

    Their management and supervisors are corrupt. When ever they do something wrong they put the blame on others and go as far as writing up innocent people. The account managers are no help instead they only make matters worse. My problems started when I asked a supervisor about unpaid time. Then all of a sudden I go from good employee to bad employee and they start writing me up saying Im avoiding calls plus that I was a no call no show when they had approved the day off for me cause of a critical doctor's appointment. They eventually fired me and I'm now in the process of bringing a lawsuit against my former supervisors and the company. Sykes to to start over with all new supervisors.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2018-01-03
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great company pay just not enough for life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Sykes Remote Work At Home Customer Service Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES

    Pros

    Nice management and the fact your at home they work around your schedule everyone is friendly and are up to cover hours for many

    Cons

    Very little pay seem not to care of that the pay is a big complaint for company that's the only thing I disagree with the pay other than that I would love to continue to work

    SYKES2017-09-14
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work At Home Telephone Customer Service Representative in Stockton, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to stay busy, fast paced and easy to get along atmosphere

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a lag in demand like just after the holiday

    SYKES2017-07-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 29 reviews